✓ Verified 15 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Upcoming cycle City-specific programme Research → O'Brien Institute
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months
Funding Funding depends on successful grant applications
Exposure Laboratory research in hand and wrist biomechanics through the Hand and Wrist Biomechanics Laboratory; no patient care stated.
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Rolling application City-specific programme Spine → Spine Ortho / Australian Institute for Musculoskeletal Science
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 6 or 12 months
Funding Historical official figure: AUD 90,000 per annum as of 2018, with possible additional private…
Exposure Daily theatre, clinic and ward activity with a typical week of 5–6 operating sessions, 3–4 clinics and one research session; the…
✓ Verified 13 Oct 2026♡
Observership Upcoming cycle City-specific programme Trauma, Pelvis and Acetabulum → Royal Melbourne Hospital
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 6 to 12 weeks (AO Trauma fellowship programme standard;…
Funding AO Trauma pays a small stipend as a contribution to travel, accommodation and meals; it may not…
Exposure Short-term AO Trauma hosted placement in the Department of Orthopaedic and Trauma Surgery. The host reports NO opportunity for AO…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Musculoskeletal Oncology → St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne and partner cancer and private hospitals
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months
Funding AUD 60,000 per annum in the cited AOA profile; confirm the current amount directly
Exposure Assessment and operative management of primary and secondary bone and soft-tissue malignancies, multidisciplinary cancer care and…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Spine → Austin Health / University of Melbourne Spinal Surgery Unit
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months
Funding AUD 80,000 in the detailed 2025 AOA–NSA profile Conflicting official information: Same official…
Exposure Comprehensive spine care with orthopaedic and neurosurgical teams. The February 2022 position description outlines approximately…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Hip and Knee → Linacre Private Hospital / Peninsula Health / Cabrini Health Malvern
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months
Funding Approximately AUD 80,000 per annum in the cited AOA profile; confirm the current amount directly
Exposure Hip and knee surgery with emphasis on evolving arthroplasty and sports techniques, plus a research project intended to support local…
✓ Verified 14 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Hip and Knee → Active Orthopaedic Centre / Epworth HealthCare
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 6 or 12 months
Funding AUD 68,777.99 per annum including superannuation (AOA summary; undated)
Exposure Sports injuries of the hip and knee, arthroscopic surgery, surgical opinions and evaluations, total hip and knee joint replacement,…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Paediatric Orthopaedics → Melbourne Orthopaedic Surgeons
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 6 months in the AOA summary updated 26 October 2023
Funding Historical published stipend: 50,000 per six-month term; the reviewed summary does not display a…
Exposure Paediatric and adult shoulder, elbow, wrist and hand surgery across congenital, post-traumatic and sports conditions, with clinical…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Shoulder and Elbow → Epworth Healthcare / Cabrini Hospital / University of Melbourne research partners
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 6 or 12 months
Funding Not published
Exposure Shoulder, elbow and hand arthroscopy, primary and revision arthroplasty and trauma, plus adult and paediatric limb lengthening and…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Foot and Ankle → Western Health
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 6 months
Funding AUD 110,000 per annum, with potential on-call and after-hours assisting income
Exposure Complex foot and ankle trauma, total ankle arthroplasty, deformity and forefoot correction, arthroscopy, ligament reconstruction,…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Shoulder and Elbow → Melbourne Shoulder and Elbow Centre / Monash University Department of Surgery
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 6 months in the AOA summary updated 29 September 2015
Funding Historical published stipend: AUD 35,000–40,000 per six-month term plus private assisting
Exposure Shoulder and elbow arthroscopy, arthroplasty with patient-specific instrumentation, sports injuries, limited wrist and hand…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Rolling application City-specific programme Hip and Knee → St Vincent's Private Hospital / Epworth Richmond / Centaur Institute
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 6 months
Funding AUD 100,000 per annum at the published annualised rate; the source does not state the gross…
Exposure Diagnosis and surgical management across sports-related knee conditions, ACL and other ligament reconstruction, joint-preservation…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Closed for this cycle City-specific programme Trauma, Pelvis and Acetabulum → The Alfred Hospital
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months (August to July)
Funding The AOA programme summary publishes: $99,814.00 AUS per annum. Confirm the current…
Exposure Two-thirds trauma with particular emphasis on pelvic and acetabular fractures, plus complex revision hip and knee arthroplasty
✓ Verified 14 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Hip and Knee → Malabar Orthopaedic Clinic / The Avenue Hospital
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 6 months
Funding Approx. AUD 40,000 per six-month fellowship period (AOA summary; undated)
Exposure Total hip and knee arthroplasty using current techniques (approx. 400 primary hip and knee replacements per year), plus revision hip…
✓ Verified 13 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Active application City-specific programme Hand and Microsurgery → Dandenong Hospital, Southern Health (Monash Health)
⌖ Dandenong, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months
Funding Not published
Exposure Emergency and elective hand cases, on-call from the emergency department, outpatient care and teaching; laboratory research at the…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Shoulder and Elbow → Epworth HealthCare / Park Clinic Orthopaedics
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 6 months full-time at 38 hours per week in the AOA summary…
Funding Historical published stipend: AUD 45,000 per six-month term
Exposure Predominantly shoulder surgery with elbow and trauma exposure, including arthroscopy, sports reconstruction, primary and revision…
✓ Verified 14 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Hip and Knee → Ozorthopaedics / Epworth Richmond and Box Hill
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12-month clinical and research programme (host page); AOA 2016…
Funding Approximately AU$80,000 per annum
Exposure High-volume hip and knee surgery: anterior 'bikini' hip replacement, hip arthroscopy, hip resurfacing,…
✓ Verified 14 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Hip and Knee → Melbourne Orthopaedic Group / The Avenue Hospital
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months (historical AOA summary, 2015)
Funding AUD 90,000 per annum (historical AOA summary, 2015)
Exposure Assessment and examination of hip patients, hip arthroscopy and hip osteotomies, assisting and partially performing Ganz…
✓ Verified 14 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Rolling application City-specific programme Hip and Knee → Melbourne Orthopaedic Group / The Avenue Hospital
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months
Funding Stipend AU$90,000 per annum (AOA website summary)
Exposure Hip assessment and examination, hip arthroscopy and hip osteotomies, assisting and partially performing Ganz periacetabular…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Rolling application City-specific programme Sports Medicine → Melbourne Knee Orthopaedics / Warringal and St Vincent's Private hospitals
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 6 months
Funding AUD 50,000 for six months, equivalent to AUD 100,000 per annum
Exposure Routine and complex primary knee arthroplasty, revision and partial knee replacement, knee trauma, chronic knee conditions, joint…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Rolling application City-specific programme Hand and Microsurgery → Melbourne Hand Fellowship / Dandenong Hospital and partner private hospitals
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months
Funding AUD 75,000 annual stipend in the official AOA programme summary
Exposure Emergency and elective hand surgery across public and private practice, including outpatient clinics, emergency-department on-call,…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Hip and Knee → Melbourne Knee Centre
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months
Funding ISAKOS records philanthropic support, but does not publish an amount, salary or covered expenses
Exposure Knee arthroplasty, knee arthroscopy and broader knee-surgery training; the directory also records research and publication…
✓ Verified 14 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Foot and Ankle → Melbourne Orthopaedic Group / MOG Research Foundation
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 6 months
Funding AUD 45,000 for the full six months (historical AOA summary, 2017)
Exposure All aspects of foot and ankle care in a busy group practice: new-patient assessment, reconstructive foot and ankle surgery at…
✓ Verified 14 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Hip and Knee → Melbourne Orthopaedic Group / The Avenue Private Hospital
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months
Funding AU$90,000 stipend (AOA website summary)
Exposure Subspecialty exposure to adult and adolescent knee conditions spanning sports and arthroplasty surgery: primary and revision ACL…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Shoulder and Elbow → Melbourne Orthopaedic Group
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 6 months
Funding Current MOG fellowship page publishes approximately AUD 90,000 per year full-time equivalent
Exposure Shoulder and elbow arthroscopy, stabilisation, rotator-cuff surgery, arthroplasty, elite-athlete injury management, hand and wrist…
✓ Verified 14 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Hip and Knee → Melbourne Orthopaedic Group / MOG Research Foundation
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 6 months (historical AOA summary)
Funding AUD 45,000 for the full six months (historical AOA summary, 2017)
Exposure Primary and revision hip and knee arthroplasty, hip preservation, knee sports-medicine reconstruction and arthroscopic hip and knee…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Paediatric Orthopaedics → Melbourne Orthopaedic Surgeons upper-limb network
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration Not published
Funding Stipend included ("standard stipend"); no amount is published.
Exposure Paediatric and adult upper-limb fellowship exposure; the current APOS page does not publish the operative mix, duration or volume
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Closed for this cycle City-specific programme Hip and Knee → Epworth HealthCare
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 6 or 12 months, full-time at 38 hours per week, in the dated…
Funding Historical published stipend: approximately AUD 90,000 per year
Exposure Lower-limb arthroscopy and sports surgery, primary and revision hip and knee arthroplasty, computer navigation, minimally invasive…
✓ Verified 14 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Hip and Knee → Monash Health Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Dandenong Hospital
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 6 or 12 months
Funding Historical information only: 2017 AOA summary states AU$125,000 per 12 months ('salary is as…
Exposure Diagnosis and management of lower limb disorders, particularly hip and knee, including elective and trauma reconstruction, in a busy…
✓ Verified 13 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Hip and Knee → Bayside Health – Peninsula (formerly Peninsula Health), Frankston Hospital Orthopaedic Surgery
⌖ Frankston, Victoria, Australia
Duration Limited-term fellowship (2027 intake); exact length not…
Funding Stryker-funded fellowship (Stryker South Pacific fellowship grant to the institution); salary…
Exposure Exposes a recently graduated orthopaedic surgeon to a broad range of lower limb arthroplasty, including difficult primary and…
✓ Verified 13 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Trauma, Pelvis and Acetabulum → The Royal Melbourne Hospital, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months, fixed-term full-time (2027 post: 1 February 2027 –…
Funding Salaried hospital post; salary not available from the reviewed listing.
Exposure Hospital-employed fellow with a special interest in pelvic trauma and arthroplasty, joining all orthopaedic department activities…
✓ Verified 14 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Rolling application City-specific programme Sports Medicine → OrthoSport Victoria / Epworth Richmond, Epworth Eastern and Western Health
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 6 months (2017 AOA summary); not stated on the current host…
Funding Historical information only: approx. AUD 35,000 per full six-month fellowship period (2017 AOA…
Exposure Comprehensive knee surgery exposure: arthroscopy, ligament reconstruction, joint-preservation osteotomy and arthroplasty (including…
✓ Verified 30 Sep 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Active application City-specific programme Paediatric Orthopaedics → The Royal Children's Hospital Melbourne
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months
Funding Not published
Exposure Approximately 75% cerebral-palsy and neuromuscular training plus 25% general paediatric orthopaedics, including gait assessment,…
✓ Verified 30 Sep 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Active application City-specific programme Paediatric Orthopaedics → The Royal Children's Hospital Melbourne
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months
Funding Not published
Exposure Approximately 75% general paediatric orthopaedics plus 25% focused service work, including sports, adolescent hip, upper-limb,…
✓ Verified 30 Sep 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Active application City-specific programme Paediatric Orthopaedics → The Royal Children's Hospital Melbourne
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months
Funding Not published
Exposure Approximately 75% limb-reconstruction and oncology training plus 25% general paediatric orthopaedics, including congenital and…
✓ Verified 24 Sep 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Active application City-specific programme Spine → The Royal Children's Hospital Melbourne
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months
Funding Stipend included; amount not published in the cited profile
Exposure Approximately 75% paediatric spine training plus 25% general paediatric orthopaedics, including scoliosis, kyphosis, lordosis, spine…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Spine → The Royal Melbourne Hospital / Melbourne Private / Western Health
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months
Funding AUD 100,000 in the 2025 AOA–NSA profile
Exposure Minimally invasive and open surgery for degenerative, neoplastic and traumatic spinal conditions within a combined service reporting…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Rolling application City-specific programme Hip and Knee → Sandringham Orthopaedic Specialists / Holmesglen Private / The Avenue Hospital
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 6 months; February–July or August–January
Funding AUD 45,000 stipend for the six-month term
Exposure Approximately 500 cases annually including primary and revision ACL reconstruction, primary and revision robotic knee arthroplasty,…
✓ Verified 23 Sep 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Spine → Melbourne Orthopaedic Group / Epworth Richmond / The Avenue Hospital
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration Not published
Funding Not published
Exposure Adult and paediatric spine surgery with emphasis on spinal deformity, minimally invasive surgery and data-driven research, including…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Closed for this cycle City-specific programme Hip and Knee → St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne Department of Orthopaedics
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months for the January–December 2024 appointment described…
Funding Historical published stipend: AUD 70,000 for the 2024 appointment
Exposure Primary and revision hip and knee arthroplasty, robotic total and partial knee and hip procedures, anterior-approach hip surgery,…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Spine → St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne / St Vincent's Private Hospital
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months
Funding Annual stipend of more than AUD 75,000 in the 2025 AOA–NSA profile
Exposure Complex fixation and decompression for degenerative disease, trauma and spinal tumour across public and private practice
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Limb Reconstruction → VicOrtho / St Vincent's Private Hospital / Epworth Hospital / Royal Children's Hospital
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months
Funding AUD 95,000 per annum in the cited AOA profile; confirm the current amount directly
Exposure Paediatric and adolescent orthopaedics with structured experience in limb reconstruction and deformity correction, general…
✓ Verified 3 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Rolling application City-specific programme Hand and Microsurgery → Victorian Hand Surgery Associates / St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 12 months
Funding AU$95,000 plus AU$3,000 support towards conference expenses (AOA PDF) Conflicting official…
Exposure Public and private hand-surgery practice with up to 16 clinical and operative sessions weekly and approximately 4,000 annual cases,…
✓ Verified 14 Oct 2026♡
Clinical Fellowship Current availability unconfirmed City-specific programme Hip and Knee → Western Health Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
⌖ Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Duration 6-12 months
Funding Historical information only: AOA summary (file name 2016, PDF re-issued January 2022) states…
Exposure Direct anterior approach hip replacement and hip arthroscopy (impingement surgery, labral repair), with exposure to kinematically…