Faculty / program leadership: Lucas Annabell and Stewart Morrison
Profile completeness76%
Well sourced · Missing application deadline, commencement date, faculty profile
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
AUD 95,000 per annum in the cited AOA profile; confirm the current amount directly
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
26 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months
Clinical exposurePaediatric and adolescent orthopaedics with structured experience in limb reconstruction and deformity correction, general paediatric orthopaedics and hip preservation
Funding · publishedAUD 95,000 per annum in the cited AOA profile; confirm the current amount directly
DestinationAustralia
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Medical degree (MD or equivalent) · Completed multi-year accredited orthopaedic-surgery residency · Board-certified or board-eligible in orthopaedic surgery
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
AUD 95,000 per annum in the cited AOA profile; confirm the current amount directly
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
62% of core application fields verified
Checked 26 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-22. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ funding✓ eligibility✓ application process✓ required documents✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— positions · queued for source review— commencement / intake · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— international eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— application portal · not applicable to this pathway
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleDirect email application; contact VicOrtho to confirm the next available 12-month appointment
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
Board-certified or board-eligible in orthopaedic surgery
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
Detailed curriculum vitae
Personal statement describing the applicant's interest in paediatric care
Strong recommendation letters from residency supervising faculty
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A 12-month, AOA-accredited paediatric and adolescent limb-reconstruction fellowship led by Dr Lucas Annabell and Dr Stewart Morrison. The official profile publishes the training streams, annual stipend, eligibility, required documents and direct email route, but no current intake deadline.
HOST INSTITUTION
About VicOrtho / St Vincent's Private Hospital / Epworth Hospital / Royal Children's Hospital
VicOrtho is a Melbourne paediatric orthopaedic practice whose current team includes the fellowship's four named supervisors. The AOA profile places training across St Vincent's Private, Epworth and the Royal Children's Hospital.
Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
VicOrtho / St Vincent's Private Hospital / Epworth Hospital / Royal Children's Hospital
Clinical focus
Limb Reconstruction training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Lucas Annabell is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for VicOrtho Limb Reconstruction Fellowship (VIC2503198). The verified individual profile describes a focus in Limb Reconstruction training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Lucas Annabell is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
SM
Faculty: Stewart Morrison
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
VicOrtho / St Vincent's Private Hospital / Epworth Hospital / Royal Children's Hospital
Clinical focus
Limb Reconstruction training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Stewart Morrison is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for VicOrtho Limb Reconstruction Fellowship (VIC2503198). The verified individual profile describes a focus in Limb Reconstruction training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Stewart Morrison is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
VicOrtho / St Vincent's Private Hospital / Epworth Hospital / Royal Children's Hospital
Clinical focus
Limb Reconstruction training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Leo Donnan is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for VicOrtho Limb Reconstruction Fellowship (VIC2503198). The verified individual profile describes a focus in Limb Reconstruction training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Leo Donnan is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
VicOrtho / St Vincent's Private Hospital / Epworth Hospital / Royal Children's Hospital
Clinical focus
Limb Reconstruction training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Chris Harris is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for VicOrtho Limb Reconstruction Fellowship (VIC2503198). The verified individual profile describes a focus in Limb Reconstruction training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Chris Harris is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.