Faculty / program leadership: Ian Sharpe · Adrian Hughes
Profile completeness68%
Well sourced · Missing funding, commencement date, faculty profile
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced— Faculty identity sourced— Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
Not published
Deadline
No current deadline established from the BOFAS directory row
Duration
6–12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
30 Aug 2026
Duration · published6–12 months
Clinical exposureComprehensive advanced clinical and surgical foot-and-ankle training across elective and trauma practice, supported by research and audit
Funding · not publishedSalaried post according to the BOFAS-linked detail document; amount and current pay scale are not stated
DestinationUnited Kingdom
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
≈Partially published
International applicant eligibility
International eligibility, UK registration, right-to-work and sponsorship requirements are programme-specific and are not established by BOFAS directory inclusion
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Orthopaedic trainee nearing completion of specialist training and planning a foot-and-ankle career
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
≈Partially published
Medical registration
GMC registration, specialist-training level and employing-trust requirements must be confirmed for the specific post.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
Any examination requirement must be confirmed with the relevant regulator and host.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
≈Partially published
Visa or work authorisation
UK right-to-work and visa sponsorship are programme-specific and must be confirmed with the employing organisation.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
Salaried post according to the BOFAS-linked detail document; amount and current pay scale are not stated
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
45% of core application fields verified
Checked 30 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-26. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ funding✓ eligibility✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ official source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— positions · not published by the cited official source— commencement / intake · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— international eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · queued for source review— application process · queued for source review— required documents · queued for source review— application portal · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— Verified institution logo not available · queued for source review— institutional source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline established from the BOFAS directory row
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleContact the BOFAS-listed programme email and check the host or NHS Jobs for a current post; no common live application window is published
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Orthopaedic trainee nearing completion of specialist training and planning a foot-and-ankle career
Registration, licence & examinations
GMC registration, specialist-training level and employing-trust requirements must be confirmed for the specific post.
Visa / work authorisation
UK right-to-work and visa sponsorship are programme-specific and must be confirmed with the employing organisation.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust appears in the current official BOFAS directory as a 6–12 months UK foot-and-ankle training fellowship. The directory lists Ian Sharpe · Adrian Hughes as trainers and connects a programme-specific detail document and contact route. Current BOFAS-listed UK Foot and Ankle training fellowship; joint RCS England / BOFAS approval is not shown on the directory row. The listing does not by itself prove a current vacancy, salary, international eligibility or visa sponsorship.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust
A detailed institutional profile has not yet been published by OrthoFellow for this listing. Use the official host or program link to review the hospital, university, training sites and facilities directly.
Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust
Clinical focus
Foot & Ankle training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Ian Sharpe is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust Foot and Ankle Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Foot & Ankle training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Ian Sharpe is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
AH
Faculty: Adrian Hughes
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust
Clinical focus
Foot & Ankle training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Adrian Hughes is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust Foot and Ankle Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Foot & Ankle training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Adrian Hughes is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
Senior orthopaedic trainees and surgeons seeking UK foot-and-ankle fellowship training
◎
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS
Published international eligibility information
International eligibility, UK registration, right-to-work and sponsorship requirements are programme-specific and are not established by BOFAS directory inclusion
This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.