Faculty / program leadership: World Institute of Pain conference and workshop faculty
Profile completeness76%
Well sourced · Missing official contact, faculty profile, host profile
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced— Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Self-funded; the current public announcement does not state the registration fee
Deadline
FIPP/CIPS exam applications and early-bird registration closed 12 and 15 July 2026 respectively; check the official page for remaining conference registration
Duration
24–26 August 2026; FIPP/CIPS examinations follow on 27 August
Hands-on
No hands-on role indicated
Last checked
13 Aug 2026
Duration · published24–26 August 2026; FIPP/CIPS examinations follow on 27 August
Clinical exposureAdvanced ultrasound- and fluoroscopy-guided interventions, neuromodulation, regenerative medicine, cryoanalgesia and radiofrequency techniques
Funding · publishedSelf-funded; the current public announcement does not state the registration fee
DestinationHungary
Participation levelEducational course. Attendance does not itself confer clinical privileges.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
—Not published
Required training level
Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Educational attendance; not a clinical fellowship or licence.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
≈Partially published
Medical registration
Course attendance, FIPP/CIPS certification and local clinical privileges are separate. Certification does not replace national licensure or hospital credentialing.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
Any examination requirement must be confirmed with the relevant regulator and host.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
Self-funded; the current public announcement does not state the registration fee
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
62% of core application fields verified
Checked 13 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-09. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ commencement / intake✓ funding✓ registration✓ deadline✓ application process✓ application portal✓ faculty✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— positions · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— eligibility · queued for source review— international eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— required documents · queued for source review— official contact · queued for source review— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— institutional source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineFIPP/CIPS exam applications and early-bird registration closed 12 and 15 July 2026 respectively; check the official page for remaining conference registration
Commencing date24 August 2026
Application route / cycleAnnual series; the 2026 meeting is the 29th edition
Official contactNo programme-specific contact published
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Not published by the cited official source.
Registration, licence & examinations
Course attendance, FIPP/CIPS certification and local clinical privileges are separate. Certification does not replace national licensure or hospital credentialing.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A nearly three-decade annual advanced interventional-pain meeting with hands-on workshops and optional certification examinations.
HOST INSTITUTION
About World Institute of Pain
A detailed institutional profile has not yet been published by OrthoFellow for this listing. Use the official host or program link to review the hospital, university, training sites and facilities directly.
Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
World Institute of Pain
Clinical focus
Pain Intervention training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
World Institute of Pain conference is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Annual Gabor Racz Advanced Interventional Pain Conference & Workshops. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Pain Intervention training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
World Institute of Pain conference is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
WF
Faculty: workshop faculty
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
World Institute of Pain
Clinical focus
Pain Intervention training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
workshop faculty is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Annual Gabor Racz Advanced Interventional Pain Conference & Workshops. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Pain Intervention training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
workshop faculty is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Interventional-pain physicians seeking advanced workshops and conference education