Faculty / program leadership: Andrés Combalia Aleu
Profile completeness90%
Comprehensive · Missing application deadline
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
EUR 9,600 tuition plus an administration fee of up to EUR 70; no stipend is published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
1 academic year, 1 October 2026–31 July 2027
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
12 Aug 2026
Duration · published1 academic year, 1 October 2026–31 July 2027
Clinical exposureFace-to-face postgraduate shoulder and arthroscopy training focused on diagnosis and treatment of locomotor-system injuries suitable for arthroscopic management
Funding · publishedEUR 9,600 tuition plus an administration fee of up to EUR 70; no stipend is published
DestinationSpain
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
University degree required · Recommended profile: specialist in orthopaedic surgery and traumatology
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
✓Published by official source
Language requirements
Teaching languages: Catalan, English, French and Spanish. The official page does not publish a minimum test score.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
EUR 9,600 tuition plus an administration fee of up to EUR 70; no stipend is published
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
72% of core application fields verified
Checked 12 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-08. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ commencement / intake✓ funding✓ benefits✓ eligibility✓ language✓ application process✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ verification date— positions · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— international eligibility · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · queued for source review— required documents · queued for source review— accreditation / organisation source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing date1 October 2026
Application route / cycle2026–27 intake; confirm current pre-enrolment availability on the official course page
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
University degree required
Recommended profile: specialist in orthopaedic surgery and traumatology
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A university-awarded, tuition-based shoulder fellowship rather than a salaried employment post. The official 2026–27 listing publishes its exact dates, fee, credits, teaching languages, director and specialist target audience.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
60 ECTS and a University of Barcelona lifelong-learning master's degree certificate
Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Hospital Clínic i Universitari / University of Barcelona
The face-to-face programme is delivered at Hospital Clínic i Universitari under the University of Barcelona Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences.
Hospital Clínic i Universitari / University of Barcelona
Clinical focus
Shoulder surgery, arthroscopy and orthopaedic education
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Andrés Combalia Aleu is listed in the cited programme evidence as programme director for Fellowship in Shoulder Surgery — Lifelong Learning Master's Degree. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder surgery, arthroscopy and orthopaedic education. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Andrés Combalia Aleu is listed by the official programme source as programme director. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Doctors specialising in orthopaedic surgery and traumatology
LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS
Published language requirement
Teaching languages: Catalan, English, French and Spanish. The official page does not publish a minimum test score.
OrthoFellow keeps language requirements separate from clinical eligibility. A programme may use English operationally without publishing a formal test score.
Hospital Universitario Fundación Jiménez Díaz, Shoulder & Elbow Reconstructive Surgery Unit
Madrid, Spain · Current duration not published; an institutional 2019 description historically reported one 12-month place and one 3–6-month placeView program profile →