Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Paediatric Orthopaedics

SRDC Skeletal Dysplasia International Fellowship

Skeletal Research and Development Center / The University of Hong Kong

Hong Kong · Hong Kong directory →

Profile completeness86%
Comprehensive · Missing commencement date, faculty profile
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
Regular fellows: RMB 10,000/month in mainland China or RMB 12,000/month in Hong Kong; developing-country fellows may apply for travel support up to RMB 5,000. Short-term fellows may apply for allowance up to RMB 6,000 and transport support up to RMB 5,000, subject to selection-committee approval.
Deadline
The page lists 2025 phases only; those dated deadlines have passed. Current availability and the next deadline are not yet published.
Duration
Regular fellowship: 3 or 6 months; short-term visiting fellowship: 1–2 weeks
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
14 Aug 2026
Duration · publishedRegular fellowship: 3 or 6 months; short-term visiting fellowship: 1–2 weeks
Clinical exposureFull clinical duties, inpatient and outpatient care, ward rounds, emergency on-call, clinical case discussions, surgical participation and clinical or basic-science research in skeletal dysplasia
Funding · publishedRegular fellows: RMB 10,000/month in mainland China or RMB 12,000/month in Hong Kong; developing-country fellows may apply for travel support up to RMB 5,000. Short-term fellows may apply for allowance up to RMB 6,000 and transport support up to RMB 5,000, subject to selection-committee approval.
DestinationHong Kong
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Partially published

International applicant eligibility

International applicants are eligible under the regular or short-term routes, subject to the programme's medical-licence, employment, health and training-centre requirements.

Published by official source

Required training level

Qualified medical practitioner with an undergraduate or postgraduate medical degree · Evidence of completed specialist orthopaedic training or equivalent for the regular fellowship · Medical licence and certificate of current employment · The short-term route is for senior paediatric orthopaedic clinicians

Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Not published

Language requirements

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Published by official source

Funding availability

Regular fellows: RMB 10,000/month in mainland China or RMB 12,000/month in Hong Kong; developing-country fellows may apply for travel support up to RMB 5,000. Short-term fellows may apply for allowance up to RMB 6,000 and transport support up to RMB 5,000, subject to selection-committee approval.

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

69% of core application fields verified

Checked 14 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-10. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtycurrent status evidencedurationpositionsfundingaccommodation / relocationeligibilityinternational eligibilitydeadlineapplication processrequired documentsofficial contactverified institution logoofficial sourceinstitutional sourceverification datecommencement / intake · queued for source reviewbenefits · queued for source reviewLanguage requirement not published · queued for source reviewRegistration information not published · queued for source reviewvisa / work authorisation · queued for source reviewapplication portal · queued for source reviewFaculty information requires reverification · queued for source reviewVerified faculty photograph not available · queued for source reviewaccreditation / organisation source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineThe page lists 2025 phases only; those dated deadlines have passed. Current availability and the next deadline are not yet published.
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleThe official page says written applications are accepted, but its stated 2025 fellowship phases are historical. Confirm the next active cycle directly with the programme before applying.

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility
  • Qualified medical practitioner with an undergraduate or postgraduate medical degree
  • Evidence of completed specialist orthopaedic training or equivalent for the regular fellowship
  • Medical licence and certificate of current employment
  • The short-term route is for senior paediatric orthopaedic clinicians
Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents
  • Signed SRDC fellowship application form
  • HKU–Shenzhen professional-training or visiting-study application form as applicable
  • Recommendation letter(s)
  • Medical licence
  • Certificate of current employment
  • Passport or other identification
  • Academic qualifications
  • Health/fitness certificate
  • Immunisation record for overseas regular-fellow applicants

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

A multi-centre skeletal-dysplasia clinical and research fellowship with regular three- or six-month and short visiting formats. Its historic 2025 phase deadlines are retained as context only and are not shown as open; applicants should first confirm the current call, training-centre allocation and any immigration requirements.

ACCOMMODATION & RELOCATION

Published housing information

✓ Official source mentions accommodation

Fellows are required to arrange their own accommodation.

Housing availability, rent, deposits, utilities and relocation support can change by intake and appointment type. OrthoFellow does not estimate living costs unless an official source publishes them.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

Faculty roster requires verification

The cited evidence does not provide a programme-specific faculty roster that OrthoFellow can safely publish. Open the official source or submit an institutional correction; names and portraits are never inferred from department membership.

Check official faculty information

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

APPLICANT PROFILE

Qualified overseas orthopaedic clinicians with specialist training or equivalent who wish to focus on skeletal dysplasia; a separate short-term route is intended for senior paediatric orthopaedic clinicians.

INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS

Published international eligibility information

International applicants are eligible under the regular or short-term routes, subject to the programme's medical-licence, employment, health and training-centre requirements.

This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.