Faculty / program leadership: Rajkumar S. Amaravati
Profile completeness74%
Well sourced · Missing application deadline, commencement date, entry requirements
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
ISAKOS records internal support, but does not publish an amount, salary or covered expenses
Deadline
Not published
Duration
18 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
19 Aug 2026
Duration · published18 months
Clinical exposureSports-injury assessment; primary and complex ligament surgery across knee, shoulder, hip, ankle, wrist and elbow; meniscus and cartilage work; academics, research, cadaver and simulation learning
Funding · publishedISAKOS records internal support, but does not publish an amount, salary or covered expenses
DestinationIndia
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
—Not published
Required training level
Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
ISAKOS records internal support, but does not publish an amount, salary or covered expenses
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
52% of core application fields verified
Checked 19 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-15. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ positions✓ funding✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— commencement / intake · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— eligibility · queued for source review— international eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— application process · queued for source review— required documents · queued for source review— application portal · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Requirements to confirm before applying
Clinical / academic eligibility
Not published by the cited official source.
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
An eighteen-month sports-injury fellowship at St. John's Medical College and Hospital. The current ISAKOS record and the programme chair's institutional profile publish the training scope, four places, faculty and research expectations, but no active intake deadline.
HOST INSTITUTION
About St. John’s Medical College and Hospital
St. John's identifies Rajkumar S. Amaravati as chair of its Arthroscopy and Sports Injury Fellowship and reports four fellows in an eighteen-month training pathway.
Programme chair · Professor of OrthopaedicsOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
St. John's Medical College and Hospital
Clinical focus
Arthroscopy, sports injury, joint preservation and regenerative medicine
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Rajkumar S. Amaravati is listed in the cited programme evidence as programme chair · professor of orthopaedics for St. John’s Arthroscopy and Sports Injury Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Arthroscopy, sports injury, joint preservation and regenerative medicine. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Rajkumar S. Amaravati is listed by the official programme source as programme chair · professor of orthopaedics. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
St. John’s Medical College and Hospital
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Sandesh Manohar is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for St. John’s Arthroscopy and Sports Injury Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Sandesh Manohar is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
AP
Faculty: Anoop P.
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
St. John’s Medical College and Hospital
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Anoop P. is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for St. John’s Arthroscopy and Sports Injury Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Anoop P. is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
MB
Faculty: Madan Ballal
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
St. John’s Medical College and Hospital
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Madan Ballal is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for St. John’s Arthroscopy and Sports Injury Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Madan Ballal is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
HK
Faculty: Hemanth Kumar
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
St. John’s Medical College and Hospital
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Hemanth Kumar is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for St. John’s Arthroscopy and Sports Injury Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Hemanth Kumar is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
RS
Faculty: Rajkumar S. Amaravathi
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
St. John’s Medical College and Hospital
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Rajkumar S. Amaravathi is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for St. John’s Arthroscopy and Sports Injury Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Rajkumar S. Amaravathi is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
PROGRAM HISTORY
Published fellowship history
ISAKOS public-directory identity, duration, capacity and programme chair checked 2026-08-25.