Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Sports Medicine

Orthopaedic Sports Medicine & Upper Extremity Reconstruction Fellowship

Pan Am Clinic

Winnipeg · Canada directory →

Faculty / program leadership: Jarret Woodmass

Profile completeness86%
Comprehensive · Missing commencement date, faculty profile
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
CAD 75,000 annual stipend.
Deadline
1 January or 1 July, 18 months before commencement; current cycle year not specified
Duration
6 months or 1 year; the ISAKOS record lists this pathway as 12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
30 Aug 2026
Duration · published6 months or 1 year; the ISAKOS record lists this pathway as 12 months
Clinical exposureKnee and shoulder reconstruction, upper-extremity surgery, amateur and professional athlete care, professional team coverage, two to three operating days weekly, clinics, research, teaching, rounds and arthroscopy skills training with virtual trainers, models and cadaveric specimens.
Funding · publishedCAD 75,000 annual stipend.
DestinationCanada
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Partially published

International applicant eligibility

The host documents prior fellows from India and other countries, but current appointment still requires Manitoba licensure, Canadian Medical Protective Association membership and the published PGME language standard. Prior international fellows are not proof that every current applicant is eligible.

Published by official source

Required training level

Eligibility for licensure with the College of Physicians and Surgeons of Manitoba · Membership in the Canadian Medical Protective Association · Medical Council of Canada Evaluating Examination for applicants from abroad unless an alternative Manitoba registration section is approved after application review

Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

Partially published

Medical registration

Eligibility for College of Physicians and Surgeons of Manitoba licensure and Canadian Medical Protective Association membership is required.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

Any examination requirement must be confirmed with the relevant regulator and host.

Published by official source

Language requirements

PGME requires IELTS 7.0 in every component, valid for two years, or a letter verifying that all medical training was completed in English.

Partially published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work authorisation are not published in the public ISAKOS directory index.

Published by official source

Funding availability

CAD 75,000 annual stipend.

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

79% of core application fields verified

Checked 30 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-26. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtydurationpositionsfundingbenefitseligibilityinternational eligibilitylanguageregistrationdeadlineapplication processrequired documentsapplication portalofficial contactfacultyofficial sourceinstitutional sourceaccreditation / organisation sourceverification dateCurrent availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmedcommencement / intake · queued for source reviewaccommodation / relocation · queued for source reviewvisa / work authorisation · queued for source reviewVerified faculty photograph not available · queued for source reviewVerified institution logo not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadline1 January or 1 July, 18 months before commencement; current cycle year not specified
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleFellowship commences annually; the host lists 1 January or 1 July deadlines, each 18 months before the applicable start date, without identifying a current intake year
Official contactJarret Woodmass · Surgical Fellowship Office+1 204-925-1550

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility
  • Eligibility for licensure with the College of Physicians and Surgeons of Manitoba
  • Membership in the Canadian Medical Protective Association
  • Medical Council of Canada Evaluating Examination for applicants from abroad unless an alternative Manitoba registration section is approved after application review
Registration, licence & examinations

Eligibility for College of Physicians and Surgeons of Manitoba licensure and Canadian Medical Protective Association membership is required.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work authorisation are not published in the public ISAKOS directory index.

Application documents
  • Letter of intent
  • Curriculum vitae
  • Three letters of reference

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

Pan Am Clinic publishes a six- or twelve-month sports-medicine and upper-extremity fellowship with a CAD 75,000 stipend, eight named surgeons, structured international-applicant requirements and recurring deadlines. Because the page does not identify the current intake year, availability remains confirmation-required.

BENEFITS & SUPPORT

Published benefits and support

Research-associate support, clinical outcome studies, professional team coverage, state-of-the-art arthroscopy skills facilities and integrated MRI, operating, orthopaedic, plastic-surgery and research services.

Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

8 listed faculty members

JWInstitution associated with Jarret Woodmass

Program lead: Jarret Woodmass

Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Pan Am Clinic
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Jarret Woodmass is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Orthopaedic Sports Medicine & Upper Extremity Reconstruction Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Jarret Woodmass is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

PBInstitution associated with Peter B. MacDonald

Faculty: Peter B. MacDonald

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Pan Am Clinic
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Peter B. MacDonald is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Orthopaedic Sports Medicine & Upper Extremity Reconstruction Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Peter B. MacDonald is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

JDInstitution associated with James Dubberley

Faculty: James Dubberley

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Pan Am Clinic
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

James Dubberley is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Orthopaedic Sports Medicine & Upper Extremity Reconstruction Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

James Dubberley is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

JMInstitution associated with Jon Marsh

Faculty: Jon Marsh

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Pan Am Clinic
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Jon Marsh is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Orthopaedic Sports Medicine & Upper Extremity Reconstruction Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Jon Marsh is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

JOInstitution associated with Jason Old

Faculty: Jason Old

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Pan Am Clinic
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Jason Old is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Orthopaedic Sports Medicine & Upper Extremity Reconstruction Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Jason Old is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

GSInstitution associated with Gregory Stranges

Faculty: Gregory Stranges

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Pan Am Clinic
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Gregory Stranges is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Orthopaedic Sports Medicine & Upper Extremity Reconstruction Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Gregory Stranges is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

DLInstitution associated with Devin Lemmex

Faculty: Devin Lemmex

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Pan Am Clinic
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Devin Lemmex is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Orthopaedic Sports Medicine & Upper Extremity Reconstruction Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Devin Lemmex is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

RLInstitution associated with Robert Longstaffe

Faculty: Robert Longstaffe

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Pan Am Clinic
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Robert Longstaffe is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Orthopaedic Sports Medicine & Upper Extremity Reconstruction Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Robert Longstaffe is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

PROGRAM HISTORY

Published fellowship history

Programme-specific host evidence checked 2026-08-30; fields absent from the host page remain sourced only to the ISAKOS directory and are not inferred.

APPLICANT PROFILE

Orthopaedic surgeons seeking arthroscopy, knee surgery, joint preservation or sports-medicine training; host-specific prerequisites apply

LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS

Published language requirement

PGME requires IELTS 7.0 in every component, valid for two years, or a letter verifying that all medical training was completed in English.

OrthoFellow keeps language requirements separate from clinical eligibility. A programme may use English operationally without publishing a formal test score.

INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS

Published international eligibility information

The host documents prior fellows from India and other countries, but current appointment still requires Manitoba licensure, Canadian Medical Protective Association membership and the published PGME language standard. Prior international fellows are not proof that every current applicant is eligible.

This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.