6 months for the ISAKOS-listed pathway; the hospital also advertises a 12-month fellowship option
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Clinical exposureArthroplasty and arthroscopic surgery at Joint and Bone Care Hospital in Salt Lake, Kolkata, with residential clinical training and a host-stated academic collaboration with DY Patil University.
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
Can an international surgeon apply?
—Not published
International applicants
The public ISAKOS directory does not establish international eligibility, language requirements, medical registration, clinical privileges or visa sponsorship. Confirm each item with the host before applying.
?Confirm directly with host
Clinical role
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific. Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Local medical registration, hospital credentialing and the permitted clinical role are not established by the ISAKOS directory listing.
—Not published
Language
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work authorisation are not published in the public ISAKOS directory index.
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY66% of core application fields verifiedChecked 2026-10-08 · Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ positions✓ funding✓ benefits✓ application process✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— commencement / intake · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official source— eligibility · not published by the cited official source— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · not published by the cited official source— Registration information not published · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— required documents · not published by the cited official source
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleThe page publishes no dated admission round, seat count or deadline. It also describes a Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College - Johnson & Johnson Fellowship in Arthroplasty conducted at JBCH, Kolkata, without dates.
JBCH publishes a residential arthroplasty and arthroscopy fellowship lasting six or twelve months, with a stipend and no application, registration or tuition fees. The amount, current deadline, eligibility and international licensing route are not published and remain confirmation-required.
The host publishes fee-free arthroplasty and arthroscopy training. Its residential-post description does not specify a separate housing allowance or the accommodation terms.
ACCOMMODATION & RELOCATION
Published housing information
✓ Official source mentions accommodation
⌂
Accommodation is mentioned in the published funding or benefits information: The host publishes fee-free arthroplasty and arthroscopy training. Its residential-post description does not specify a separate housing allowance or the accommodation terms.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Joint and Bone Care Hospital Salt Lake
A residential six- or twelve-month arthroplasty and arthroscopy pathway at Joint and Bone Care Hospital, Kolkata. The host describes several recognition relationships and calls the programme ISAKOS recognised; OrthoFellow does not convert these host claims or directory inclusion into independently verified accreditation.
Orthopaedic surgery, arthroscopy and joint reconstruction
Qualifications
MBBS, MS (Orthopaedics)
JBCH's official consultant biography identifies Rajeev Raman as an MS Orthopaedics gold medallist and publishes his named portrait. The ISAKOS programme record identifies him as fellowship faculty.
Help us understand which pages are useful. Google Analytics stays off unless you allow it. Declining does not affect access to OrthoFellow. Privacy policy