Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipClosed
Hand & Microsurgery

Dutch Travelling Fellowship in Hand and Wrist Surgery

Dutch Orthopaedic Association Hand and Wrist Working Group

Four host centres across the Netherlands · Netherlands directory →

Faculty / program leadership: Faculty at four selected Dutch hand and wrist centres

Profile completeness74%
Well sourced · Missing funding, faculty profile, host profile
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Not published
Deadline
30 July 2026 — 2026 call closed; monitor the official page for the next cycle
Duration
Multi-centre itinerary in autumn 2026; exact dates to be announced
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
13 Aug 2026
Duration · publishedMulti-centre itinerary in autumn 2026; exact dates to be announced
Clinical exposureVisits to four leading hand and wrist centres, observation of surgery, academic exchange, networking and a presentation during the NOV Hand and Wrist Working Group webinar
Funding · not publishedTravel and accommodation costs are reimbursed
DestinationNetherlands
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Not published

International applicant eligibility

The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.

Published by official source

Required training level

Orthopaedic residency status · Focused interest in hand and wrist surgery · Availability for the full travelling itinerary and closing congress

Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Not published

Language requirements

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Published by official source

Funding availability

Travel and accommodation costs are reimbursed

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

66% of core application fields verified

Checked 13 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-09. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtycurrent status evidencedurationcommencement / intakebenefitsaccommodation / relocationeligibilitydeadlineapplication processrequired documentsofficial contactfacultyverified institution logoofficial sourceverification datepositions · queued for source reviewFunding information not published · queued for source reviewinternational eligibility · queued for source reviewLanguage requirement not published · queued for source reviewRegistration information not published · queued for source reviewvisa / work authorisation · queued for source reviewapplication portal · queued for source reviewVerified faculty photograph not available · queued for source reviewinstitutional source · queued for source reviewaccreditation / organisation source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadline30 July 2026 — 2026 call closed; monitor the official page for the next cycle
Commencing dateAutumn 2026
Application route / cycleRecurring national travelling fellowship
Official contactJacco van Doorn, Secretary, NOV Hand and Wrist Working Groupw.vandoorn@bravis.nl

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility
  • Orthopaedic residency status
  • Focused interest in hand and wrist surgery
  • Availability for the full travelling itinerary and closing congress
Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents
  • Application letter
  • Curriculum vitae

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

A funded national travelling fellowship for orthopaedic residents, combining four centre visits, operative observation, professional networking and congress participation.

BENEFITS & SUPPORT

Published benefits and support

Attendance at the Dutch Society for Surgery of the Hand autumn congress is included

Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.

ACCOMMODATION & RELOCATION

Published housing information

✓ Official source mentions accommodation

Accommodation is mentioned in the published funding or benefits information: Travel and accommodation costs are reimbursed

Housing availability, rent, deposits, utilities and relocation support can change by intake and appointment type. OrthoFellow does not estimate living costs unless an official source publishes them.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

2 listed faculty members

FAInstitution associated with Faculty at four selected Dutch hand

Program lead: Faculty at four selected Dutch hand

Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Dutch Orthopaedic Association Hand and Wrist Working Group
Clinical focus
Hand & Microsurgery training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Faculty at four selected Dutch hand is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Dutch Travelling Fellowship in Hand and Wrist Surgery. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hand & Microsurgery training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Faculty at four selected Dutch hand is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

WCInstitution associated with wrist centres

Faculty: wrist centres

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Dutch Orthopaedic Association Hand and Wrist Working Group
Clinical focus
Hand & Microsurgery training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

wrist centres is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Dutch Travelling Fellowship in Hand and Wrist Surgery. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hand & Microsurgery training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

wrist centres is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

APPLICANT PROFILE

Orthopaedic residents seeking advanced exposure to hand and wrist surgery