Faculty / program leadership: Gilbert Moatshe and Berte Bøe
Profile completeness74%
Well sourced · Missing application deadline, commencement date, entry requirements
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced— Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
Internal support is listed; no salary, stipend amount, payment frequency or covered-expense breakdown is published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
28 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months
Clinical exposureCustomisable sports-orthopaedic clinics, weekly Norwegian Olympic Training Centre exposure and one research day each week at Oslo Sports Trauma Research Center, spanning knee, shoulder, ankle, elbow and wrist arthroscopy plus hip and shoulder arthroplasty
Funding · publishedInternal support is listed; no salary, stipend amount, payment frequency or covered-expense breakdown is published
DestinationNorway
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
—Not published
Required training level
Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
Internal support is listed; no salary, stipend amount, payment frequency or covered-expense breakdown is published
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
52% of core application fields verified
Checked 28 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-24. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ positions✓ funding✓ benefits✓ application process✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ official source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— commencement / intake · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official source— eligibility · not published by the cited official source— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · not published by the cited official source— Registration information not published · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— required documents · not published by the cited official source— application portal · not applicable to this pathway— Verified faculty photograph not available · not published by the cited official source— Verified institution logo not available · not published by the cited official source— institutional source · not published by the cited official source
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleDirect application is listed; no dated intake, deadline or current vacancy is published
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Requirements to confirm before applying
Clinical / academic eligibility
Not published by the cited official source.
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A customisable twelve-month, one-place Oslo fellowship combining multi-joint sports surgery, Olympic Training Centre exposure and protected research time with three named faculty. Internal support is listed without financial terms.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
Direct application, a customisable schedule, Olympic Training Centre exposure and protected weekly research time
Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Oslo University Hospital / Oslo Sports Trauma Research Center
Oslo University Hospital / Oslo Sports Trauma Research Center in Oslo, Norway is the published host setting for this pathway. The cited programme record describes sports-orthopaedic clinics, weekly Olympic Training Centre exposure and one research day each week at the Oslo Sports Trauma Research Center.
Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Oslo University Hospital / Oslo Sports Trauma Research Center
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Lars Engebretsen is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Oslo Sport Medicine Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Lars Engebretsen is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
GM
Faculty: Gilbert Moatshe
Fellowship co-leadOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Oslo University Hospital / Oslo Sports Trauma Research Center
Clinical focus
Sports orthopaedics, knee ligament and multiligament injury
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Gilbert Moatshe is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship co-lead for Oslo Sport Medicine Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports orthopaedics, knee ligament and multiligament injury. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Gilbert Moatshe is listed by the official programme source as fellowship co-lead. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Oslo University Hospital / Oslo Sports Trauma Research Center
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Berte Bøe is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Oslo Sport Medicine Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Berte Bøe is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
PROGRAM HISTORY
Published fellowship history
The OSTRC 2024 annual report documents a Sports Medicine fellowship led by Berte Bøe and Gilbert Moatshe and a visiting fellow attached from September 2024 to June 2025; current recruitment remains unconfirmed.