Faculty / program leadership: Javier Urdanivia Martos
Profile completeness84%
Comprehensive · Missing application deadline, commencement date
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced— Faculty identity sourced— Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Philanthropic support is listed; no stipend, amount, payment frequency or covered-expense breakdown is published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
Conflicting official information: the directory index lists 12 months while the programme detail labels length as other
Hands-on
Supervised participation published
Last checked
28 Aug 2026
Duration · publishedConflicting official information: the directory index lists 12 months while the programme detail labels length as other
Clinical exposureHands-on and first-assistant activity in knee and shoulder sports injuries, arthroplasty and periarticular trauma, weekly complex-case sessions, one annual cadaver lab and smaller cadaver skills sessions
Funding · publishedPhilanthropic support is listed; no stipend, amount, payment frequency or covered-expense breakdown is published
DestinationPeru
Participation levelSupervised clinical participation is published; exact privileges remain subject to host credentialing and local law.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Acceptance by the centre for its customizable knee-and-shoulder surgical education opportunity
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
≈Partially published
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on and first-assistant activity in knee and shoulder sports injuries, arthroplasty and periarticular trauma, weekly complex-case sessions, one annual cadaver lab and smaller cadaver skills sessions Exact privileges remain subject to host credentialing.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
Philanthropic support is listed; no stipend, amount, payment frequency or covered-expense breakdown is published
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
48% of core application fields verified
Checked 28 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-24. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ positions✓ funding✓ benefits✓ application process✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ official source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— duration · official sources conflict— commencement / intake · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official source— eligibility · not published by the cited official source— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · not published by the cited official source— Registration information not published · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— required documents · not published by the cited official source— application portal · not applicable to this pathway— Verified faculty photograph not available · not published by the cited official source— Verified institution logo not available · not published by the cited official source— institutional source · not published by the cited official source
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleDirect application is listed; no dated intake, deadline or current vacancy is published
Official contactJavier Urdanivia Martos+51 972647184
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Acceptance by the centre for its customizable knee-and-shoulder surgical education opportunity
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A one-place Callao knee-and-shoulder fellowship with hands-on assisting, four named faculty, weekly case discussion and cadaver training. The ISAKOS index and detail page conflict on duration, so no single term is asserted.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
Direct application, professional-congress and medical-society support, weekly academic sessions and cadaver-lab training
Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Centro Médico Naval Cirujano Mayor Santiago Távara
The centre describes a customizable university-affiliated teaching opportunity spanning biologics, knee and shoulder arthroscopy, knee and shoulder arthroplasty, research and cadaver-lab education.
Centro Médico Naval Cirujano Mayor Santiago Távara
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Javier Urdanivia Martos is listed in the cited programme evidence as named programme faculty for Knee and Shoulder Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Javier Urdanivia Martos is listed by the official programme source as named programme faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
JR
Faculty: Javier Rivas
Named programme facultyOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Centro Médico Naval Cirujano Mayor Santiago Távara
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Javier Rivas is listed in the cited programme evidence as named programme faculty for Knee and Shoulder Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Javier Rivas is listed by the official programme source as named programme faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
HM
Faculty: Héctor Mifflin
Named programme facultyOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Centro Médico Naval Cirujano Mayor Santiago Távara
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Héctor Mifflin is listed in the cited programme evidence as named programme faculty for Knee and Shoulder Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Héctor Mifflin is listed by the official programme source as named programme faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
ÁV
Faculty: Álvaro Vera
Named programme facultyOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Centro Médico Naval Cirujano Mayor Santiago Távara
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Álvaro Vera is listed in the cited programme evidence as named programme faculty for Knee and Shoulder Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Álvaro Vera is listed by the official programme source as named programme faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
JU
Faculty: Javier Urdanivia
Programme lead / named supervisorOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Centro Médico Naval Cirujano Mayor Santiago Távara
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Javier Urdanivia is listed in the cited programme evidence as programme lead / named supervisor for Knee and Shoulder Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Javier Urdanivia is listed by the official programme source as programme lead / named supervisor. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
PROGRAM HISTORY
Published fellowship history
ISAKOS public-directory identity, duration, capacity and programme chair checked 2026-08-25.