✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
USD 45,000 stipend for the year plus travel expenses to national meetings
Deadline
Historical deadline: 15 November 2025
Duration
12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
15 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months
Clinical exposurePaediatric orthopaedic trauma, sports medicine, spine and health-services research with clinical exposure
Funding · publishedUSD 45,000 stipend for the year plus travel expenses to national meetings
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Normally completing the third year of medical school in the United States · Rare consideration for uniquely qualified second-year U.S. medical students · Good academic standing · Interest in an orthopaedic-surgery career
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
USD 45,000 stipend for the year plus travel expenses to national meetings
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
55% of core application fields verified
Checked 15 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-11. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ funding✓ eligibility✓ application process✓ required documents✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— positions · queued for source review— commencement / intake · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— international eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · not applicable to this pathway— visa / work authorisation · not applicable to this pathway— Current deadline not yet published · historical evidence only— application portal · historical evidence only— institutional source · queued for source review— accreditation / organisation source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineHistorical deadline: 15 November 2025
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleClosed — the official page still displays the 2025 deadline and has not confirmed the next application cycle
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Normally completing the third year of medical school in the United States
Rare consideration for uniquely qualified second-year U.S. medical students
Good academic standing
Interest in an orthopaedic-surgery career
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
Official Benjamin Fox application
Essay explaining interest in one year of CHOP clinical research
Curriculum vitae
USMLE Step 2 score when available
Two faculty references and a writing sample for final applicants
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
A detailed institutional profile has not yet been published by OrthoFellow for this listing. Use the official host or program link to review the hospital, university, training sites and facilities directly.
Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Clinical focus
Research training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
John M. Flynn is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Benjamin Fox Orthopaedic Research Scholar Award. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Research training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
John M. Flynn is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
DT
Faculty: Divya Talwar
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Clinical focus
Research training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Divya Talwar is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Benjamin Fox Orthopaedic Research Scholar Award. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Research training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Divya Talwar is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Third-year medical students pursuing a career in orthopaedic surgery