Faculty / program leadership: KFSHRC paediatric orthopaedic consultants
Profile completeness64%
Well sourced · Missing funding, application deadline, commencement date
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced— Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
2 years
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
28 Aug 2026
Duration · published2 years
Clinical exposurePaediatric spine, brachial plexus, lower-limb reconstruction, osteogenesis imperfecta and complex reconstructive rehabilitation for disabled children, including procedures described as exclusive to the institution
Funding · not publishedNot published on the current programme page
DestinationSaudi Arabia
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Graduate of an orthopaedic-surgery residency programme
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
≈Partially published
Medical registration
KFSHRC states that its medical fellowship programmes are organised with the Saudi Commission for Health Specialties; the paediatric programme page does not publish the detailed licensing steps.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
Any examination requirement must be confirmed with the relevant regulator and host.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
—Not published
Funding availability
Not published on the current programme page
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
45% of core application fields verified
Checked 28 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-24. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ benefits✓ eligibility✓ application portal✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— positions · not published by the cited official source— commencement / intake · not published by the cited official source— Funding information not published · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official source— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · not published by the cited official source— Registration information not published · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— application process · not published by the cited official source— required documents · not published by the cited official source— official contact · not published by the cited official source— Faculty information requires reverification · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · not applicable to this pathway— accreditation / organisation source · not applicable to this pathway
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleKFSHRC publishes the fellowship in its postgraduate portfolio, but the programme page does not state a current intake, deadline or programme-specific application method
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Graduate of an orthopaedic-surgery residency programme
Registration, licence & examinations
KFSHRC states that its medical fellowship programmes are organised with the Saudi Commission for Health Specialties; the paediatric programme page does not publish the detailed licensing steps.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A two-year Riyadh paediatric-orthopaedics fellowship for orthopaedic-residency graduates. KFSHRC documents complex spine, brachial-plexus, osteogenesis-imperfecta and reconstruction exposure plus rehabilitation and research, but not the next intake, capacity, funding or application documents.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
Complex paediatric orthopaedic procedures, preoperative preparation, postoperative follow-up, rehabilitation, consultant-led teaching, research and development of surgical, scientific, ethical and documentation skills
Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.
HOST INSTITUTION
About King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Centre
KFSHRC Orthopedic Surgery provides adult, paediatric, oncology and spine services, reports more than 18,000 outpatient visits and 1,300 operations annually and runs long-standing national clinics for children with disability.
Program lead: KFSHRC paediatric orthopaedic consultants
Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Centre
Clinical focus
Paediatric Orthopaedics training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
KFSHRC paediatric orthopaedic consultants is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for KFSHRC Pediatric Orthopedics Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Paediatric Orthopaedics training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
KFSHRC paediatric orthopaedic consultants is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Graduates of an orthopaedic-surgery residency programme