✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced— Faculty identity sourced— Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Funded package: eligible accommodation and travel up to EUR 2,000, hospital meals, airport transfers, help with medical expenses and a USD 250 salary
Deadline
30 June 2026 — published call closed; monitor the official page for the next cycle
Duration
3 months–1 year
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
12 Aug 2026
Duration · published3 months–1 year
Clinical exposureObservation, research and full-spectrum orthopaedic training, with the option to focus on foot and ankle, hand, knee, hip, trauma, paediatrics, spine, shoulder and elbow or sports surgery
Funding · publishedFunded package: eligible accommodation and travel up to EUR 2,000, hospital meals, airport transfers, help with medical expenses and a USD 250 salary
DestinationBrazil
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
SICOT dues paid for the application year and preceding year · Age 45 or under at fellowship commencement · At least three years of specialised orthopaedic training · Health insurance and a recent medical check-up
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
✓Published by official source
Language requirements
Proof of English level is an application document; no minimum test score is published
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
Funded package: eligible accommodation and travel up to EUR 2,000, hospital meals, airport transfers, help with medical expenses and a USD 250 salary
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
72% of core application fields verified
Checked 12 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-08. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ funding✓ benefits✓ accommodation / relocation✓ eligibility✓ language✓ deadline✓ application process✓ required documents✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ official source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— commencement / intake · queued for source review— international eligibility · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— application portal · queued for source review— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— Verified institution logo not available · queued for source review— institutional source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadline30 June 2026 — published call closed; monitor the official page for the next cycle
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
SICOT dues paid for the application year and preceding year
Age 45 or under at fellowship commencement
At least three years of specialised orthopaedic training
Health insurance and a recent medical check-up
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
Passport or birth-certificate copy
Current CV including logbook and professional record
Two recommendation letters, including one from the current Head of Department dated within six months
Proof of English level
Motivation letter
Recent medical check-up and vaccination record
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
Hospital breakfast, lunch and dinner, airport pick-up and drop-off, and assistance with medical consultations are published.
Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.
ACCOMMODATION & RELOCATION
Published housing information
✓ Official source mentions accommodation
⌂
Eligible accommodation costs are covered within the published SICOT ceiling.
Housing availability, rent, deposits, utilities and relocation support can change by intake and appointment type. OrthoFellow does not estimate living costs unless an official source publishes them.
HOST INSTITUTION
About CEOT at St. Luke's Hospital / FAG University Medical School
The official SICOT profile describes CEOT as an 18-surgeon department at St. Luke's Hospital and FAG University Medical School, performing approximately 2,500 elective and emergency procedures each year.
Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
CEOT at St. Luke's Hospital / FAG University Medical School
Clinical focus
General Orthopaedics training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
CEOT orthopaedic faculty is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for CEOT / SICOT Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in General Orthopaedics training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
CEOT orthopaedic faculty is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
International SICOT members aged 45 or under with at least three years of specialised orthopaedic training
LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS
Published language requirement
Proof of English level is an application document; no minimum test score is published
OrthoFellow keeps language requirements separate from clinical eligibility. A programme may use English operationally without publishing a formal test score.