CU Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipClosed
General Orthopaedics

Casablanca University / SICOT Fellowship

Orthopaedic and Traumatology University Hospital P32

Casablanca · Morocco directory →

Faculty / program leadership: Casablanca University orthopaedic faculty

Profile completeness86%
Comprehensive · Missing faculty profile, host profile
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Funded by SICOT and the host department: accommodation plus eligible return economy airfare up to EUR 1,000
Deadline
26 May 2026 — published call closed; monitor the official page for the next cycle
Duration
6 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
12 Aug 2026
Duration · published6 months
Clinical exposureTraining in one or two selected departments: arthroplasty, arthroscopy, spine, paediatric orthopaedics, microsurgery or hand surgery
Funding · publishedFunded by SICOT and the host department: accommodation plus eligible return economy airfare up to EUR 1,000
DestinationMorocco
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Not published

International applicant eligibility

The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.

Published by official source

Required training level

SICOT dues paid for the application year and preceding year · Age 45 or under at fellowship commencement · At least four years of professional orthopaedic experience · English/French bilingual ability · Health insurance and a recent medical check-up

Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Published by official source

Language requirements

Bilingual English and French is required for practice; proof of English level is part of the application

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Published by official source

Funding availability

Funded by SICOT and the host department: accommodation plus eligible return economy airfare up to EUR 1,000

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

72% of core application fields verified

Checked 12 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-08. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtycurrent status evidencedurationpositionscommencement / intakefundingaccommodation / relocationeligibilitylanguagedeadlineapplication processrequired documentsofficial contactfacultyofficial sourceaccreditation / organisation sourceverification datebenefits · queued for source reviewinternational eligibility · queued for source reviewRegistration information not published · queued for source reviewvisa / work authorisation · queued for source reviewapplication portal · queued for source reviewVerified faculty photograph not available · queued for source reviewVerified institution logo not available · queued for source reviewinstitutional source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadline26 May 2026 — published call closed; monitor the official page for the next cycle
Commencing dateJanuary and July each year
Application route / cycleAnnual SICOT call
Official contactfellowships@sicot.org

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility
  • SICOT dues paid for the application year and preceding year
  • Age 45 or under at fellowship commencement
  • At least four years of professional orthopaedic experience
  • English/French bilingual ability
  • Health insurance and a recent medical check-up
Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents
  • Passport or birth-certificate copy
  • Current CV with logbook and professional record
  • Two recommendation letters, including one from the current Head of Department dated within six months
  • Proof of English level
  • Motivation letter
  • Recent medical check-up and vaccination record

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

ACCOMMODATION & RELOCATION

Published housing information

✓ Official source mentions accommodation

Accommodation is provided by the Casablanca Orthopaedic and Traumatology University Department.

Housing availability, rent, deposits, utilities and relocation support can change by intake and appointment type. OrthoFellow does not estimate living costs unless an official source publishes them.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

Listed program lead

CU

Program lead: Casablanca University orthopaedic faculty

Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Orthopaedic and Traumatology University Hospital P32
Clinical focus
General Orthopaedics training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Casablanca University orthopaedic faculty is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Casablanca University / SICOT Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in General Orthopaedics training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Casablanca University orthopaedic faculty is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

APPLICANT PROFILE

International SICOT members aged 45 or under with at least four years of professional orthopaedic experience

LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS

Published language requirement

Bilingual English and French is required for practice; proof of English level is part of the application

OrthoFellow keeps language requirements separate from clinical eligibility. A programme may use English operationally without publishing a formal test score.