HomeFoot & AnkleUnited Kingdom
Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Foot & Ankle

Manchester Foot & Ankle Fellowship

Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust / Wythenshawe Hospital

Manchester · United Kingdom directory →

Faculty / program leadership: Nasser Kurdy · Anand Pillai · Anna Fox

Profile completeness62%
Well sourced · Missing funding, application deadline, commencement date
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
6–12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
30 Aug 2026
Duration · published6–12 months
Clinical exposureProgressive foot-and-ankle operative responsibility mapped to the RCS–BOFAS framework, including simple, complex and advanced procedures, complication management, multidisciplinary care, research, audit and practice development
Funding · not publishedSalary, stipend and benefits are not published for the current fellowship record
DestinationUnited Kingdom
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Not published

International applicant eligibility

The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.

Not published

Required training level

Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.

Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Not published

Language requirements

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Published by official source

Funding availability

Salary, stipend and benefits are not published for the current fellowship record

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

59% of core application fields verified

Checked 30 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-26. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtydurationbenefitsapplication processapplication portalofficial contactfacultyverified faculty photographverified institution logoofficial sourceinstitutional sourceaccreditation / organisation sourceverification dateCurrent availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmedpositions · queued for source reviewcommencement / intake · queued for source reviewFunding information not published · not published by the cited official sourceaccommodation / relocation · queued for source revieweligibility · queued for source reviewinternational eligibility · queued for source reviewLanguage requirement not published · queued for source reviewRegistration information not published · queued for source reviewvisa / work authorisation · queued for source reviewCurrent deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official sourcerequired documents · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleRCS directs fellowship applicants to NHS Jobs; monitor MFT Careers and NHS Jobs because no current programme-specific vacancy, deadline or commencement date is linked
Official contactAnand PillaiAnand.Pillai@mft.nhs.uk+44 161 291 6154

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Requirements to confirm before applying

Clinical / academic eligibility

Not published by the cited official source.

Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents

CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

A post-training fellowship based in MFT's Wythenshawe orthopaedic service. Its published framework combines advanced surgery with rheumatology, diabetic-foot, plastics, radiology and infection MDTs, plus research, audit and BOFAS academic engagement.

BENEFITS & SUPPORT

Published benefits and support

The curriculum requires at least 500 operative-framework points per six-month period, a research project, an audit or practice-development project and academic engagement with BOFAS, including scientific submission and congress or course participation.

Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.

HOST INSTITUTION

About Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust / Wythenshawe Hospital

Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust / Wythenshawe Hospital in Manchester, United Kingdom is the published host setting for this pathway. The cited programme record describes progressive foot-and-ankle operative responsibility mapped to the RCS–BOFAS framework, including simple, complex and advanced procedures, complication management, multidisciplinary care, research, audit and practice development.

View OrthoFellow institution profile Visit host institution Claim or update this profile
FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

3 listed faculty members

APAnand Pillai, fellowship faculty at Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust / Wythenshawe Hospital

Program lead: Anand Pillai

Chief fellowship supervisor and MFT orthopaedic clinical leadOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust / Wythenshawe Hospital
Clinical focus
Foot and ankle reconstruction, sports injury, arthroplasty and trauma
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Anand Pillai is listed in the cited programme evidence as chief fellowship supervisor and mft orthopaedic clinical lead for Manchester Foot & Ankle Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Foot and ankle reconstruction, sports injury, arthroplasty and trauma. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Anand Pillai is listed by the official programme source as chief fellowship supervisor and mft orthopaedic clinical lead. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Official individual profile ↗
NKInstitution associated with Nasser Kurdy

Faculty: Nasser Kurdy

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust / Wythenshawe Hospital
Clinical focus
Foot & Ankle training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Nasser Kurdy is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Manchester Foot & Ankle Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Foot & Ankle training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Nasser Kurdy is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

AFInstitution associated with Anna Fox

Faculty: Anna Fox

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust / Wythenshawe Hospital
Clinical focus
Foot & Ankle training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Anna Fox is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Manchester Foot & Ankle Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Foot & Ankle training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Anna Fox is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

PROGRAM HISTORY

Published fellowship history

BOFAS directory identity, duration and trainers checked 2026-08-30; linked detail facts checked 2026-08-30.