HomeShoulder & ElbowUnited Kingdom
Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Shoulder & Elbow

Lister Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship

East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust

Stevenage · United Kingdom directory →

Faculty / program leadership: Adam Rumian; Harpal Uppal; Angelos Assiotis; Clarence Yeoh

Profile completeness54%
Core details · Missing funding, application deadline, official contact
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
28 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months
Clinical exposureTwelve months mapped to ISCP outcomes, including shoulder arthroplasty, shoulder arthroscopy, upper-limb trauma, elbow arthroplasty with the regional unit, optional hand surgery, research and audit or practice development
Funding · not publishedNot published on the current RCS accreditation profile
DestinationUnited Kingdom
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Not published

International applicant eligibility

The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.

Published by official source

Required training level

Full GMC registration · FRCS (Tr & Orth) or equivalent specialist qualification · CCT/CESR or near-completion specialist level · Appropriate shoulder-and-elbow and general trauma operative experience

Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Not published

Language requirements

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Not published

Funding availability

Not published on the current RCS accreditation profile

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

41% of core application fields verified

Checked 28 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-24. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtydurationbenefitsfacultyverified institution logoinstitutional sourceaccreditation / organisation sourceverification dateCurrent availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmedpositions · not published by the cited official sourcecommencement / intake · not published by the cited official sourceFunding information not published · not published by the cited official sourceaccommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official sourceeligibility · historical evidence onlyinternational eligibility · not published by the cited official sourceLanguage requirement not published · not published by the cited official sourceRegistration information not published · historical evidence onlyvisa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official sourceCurrent deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official sourceapplication process · not published by the cited official sourcerequired documents · not published by the cited official sourceapplication portal · historical evidence onlyofficial contact · not published by the cited official sourceVerified faculty photograph not available · not published by the cited official sourceOfficial programme page requires reverification · historical evidence only
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateHistorical 2026 vacancy: early August 2026; next intake is not confirmed
Application route / cycleThe RCS profile confirms the accredited programme but does not publish a current vacancy or application route
Official contactNo programme-specific contact published

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility
  • Full GMC registration
  • FRCS (Tr & Orth) or equivalent specialist qualification
  • CCT/CESR or near-completion specialist level
  • Appropriate shoulder-and-elbow and general trauma operative experience
Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents

CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

A twelve-month Stevenage shoulder-and-elbow fellowship accredited by RCS England and BESS through September 2027. The register publishes supervisors, outcomes and indicative operative numbers, but not a current vacancy, salary or application deadline.

BENEFITS & SUPPORT

Published benefits and support

Progressive senior shoulder-and-elbow training with expected performed-case exposure of about 20 shoulder arthroplasties, 30 shoulder arthroscopies and 40 upper-limb trauma cases, plus research and audit projects

Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

4 listed faculty members

ARInstitution associated with Adam Rumian

Program lead: Adam Rumian

Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust
Clinical focus
Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Adam Rumian is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Lister Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Adam Rumian is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

HUInstitution associated with Harpal Uppal

Faculty: Harpal Uppal

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust
Clinical focus
Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Harpal Uppal is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Lister Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Harpal Uppal is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

AAInstitution associated with Angelos Assiotis

Faculty: Angelos Assiotis

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust
Clinical focus
Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Angelos Assiotis is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Lister Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Angelos Assiotis is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

CYInstitution associated with Clarence Yeoh

Faculty: Clarence Yeoh

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
East and North Hertfordshire NHS Trust
Clinical focus
Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Clarence Yeoh is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Lister Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Clarence Yeoh is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.