Well sourced · Missing funding, application deadline, commencement date
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
6–12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
20 Aug 2026
Duration · published6–12 months
Clinical exposureSide-by-side paediatric orthopaedic learning with CHOP surgeons and researchers plus participation in high-quality clinical and/or basic research projects
Funding · not publishedNot published on the current CHOP programme page
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Active SICOT membership · Attendance at a SICOT meeting within the preceding four years · Completed medical degree and orthopaedic residency · Fluent English · Appropriate training level and interest in paediatric orthopaedics
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
—Not published
Funding availability
Not published on the current CHOP programme page
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
52% of core application fields verified
Checked 20 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-16. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ positions✓ eligibility✓ application process✓ required documents✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— commencement / intake · queued for source review— Funding information not published · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— international eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · source temporarily inaccessible— application portal · source temporarily inaccessible— official contact · queued for source review— Official programme page requires reverification · source temporarily inaccessible— institutional source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleDirect CHOP/SICOT application; the current page does not publish an active deadline
Official contactNo programme-specific contact published
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Active SICOT membership
Attendance at a SICOT meeting within the preceding four years
Completed medical degree and orthopaedic residency
Fluent English
Appropriate training level and interest in paediatric orthopaedics
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CHOP Orthopedic Surgery Fellow/Scholar application
Letters of recommendation
Typed programme-specific goals and research questionnaire
Other documents required by the active CHOP/SICOT call
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A six- to twelve-month CHOP–SICOT pathway for one international SICOT member. The hospital clearly publishes membership, training and language requirements and the research emphasis, but not current funding or a deadline.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia / SICOT
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia / SICOT in Philadelphia, United States is the published host setting for this pathway. The cited programme record describes side-by-side paediatric orthopaedic learning with CHOP surgeons and researchers plus participation in high-quality clinical and/or basic research projects.
Paediatric orthopaedics, hip preservation, spine and research mentorship
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Wudbhav N. Sankar is listed in the cited programme evidence as orthopedic fellowship director for CHOP–SICOT Paediatric Orthopaedic Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Paediatric orthopaedics, hip preservation, spine and research mentorship. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Wudbhav N. Sankar is listed by the official programme source as orthopedic fellowship director. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Active SICOT members with completed orthopaedic residency, English fluency and a focused interest in paediatric orthopaedics