Entry requirements published; international route unconfirmed
Funding
USD 75,000 plus benefits in the current NASS directory; confirm for the intended intake
Deadline
31 October (annual; year not stated)
Duration
1 year (August–July)
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Clinical exposureComprehensive spine fellowship experience; detailed current rotation and case-mix information requires programme confirmation
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
Can an international surgeon apply?
—Not published
International applicants
International eligibility, medical licensing, hospital credentialing and visa sponsorship are programme-specific. Review the explicit eligibility notes and confirm directly with the host before applying.
?Confirm directly with host
Clinical role
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific. Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
≈Partially published
Medical registration
The fellow must meet the programme's state medical-licensure and hospital-credentialing requirements; directory inclusion does not confer a licence.
—Not published
Language
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship is programme-specific and must be confirmed directly with the host. Published restrictions are retained in the eligibility notes where available.
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY83% of core application fields verifiedChecked 2026-10-09 · Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ commencement / intake✓ funding✓ benefits✓ eligibility✓ registration✓ deadline✓ application process✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— accommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official source— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— required documents · not published by the cited official source
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadline31 October (annual; year not stated)
Commencing dateAugust 2028 (NASS/SF Match 2027 Spine Match)
Application route / cycle2027 Spine Surgery Fellowship Match via SF Match (NASS 2026–2027 directory and timetable, August 2028 start): applicant registration opened 3 August 2026 and stays open until the match deadline; the 2 September 2026 CAS target date is not a deadline (programmes may set their own); interview period 30 November 2026 – 19 March 2027; rank lists due 6 April 2027 (12:00 noon PT); Match Day 13 April 2027.
Board-eligible orthopaedic surgeon or neurosurgeon
Eligibility for a Minnesota medical licence
Completion of all three USMLE steps
Application documents
Not published
Not published by the cited official source.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
Twin Cities Spine Center Fellowship is a source-backed surgical spine fellowship at Twin Cities Spine Center. Comprehensive spine fellowship experience; detailed current rotation and case-mix information requires programme confirmation. Programme existence does not establish an open application, international eligibility or visa sponsorship.
Comprehensive spine-pathology exposure across faculty rotations, hospitals and clinics, weekly conferences, lectures and journal club, plus completion of a research project
HOST INSTITUTION
About Twin Cities Spine Center
Twin Cities Spine Center is a Minnesota orthopaedic spine practice focused solely on spine care, with multiple clinic locations across the state. Official materials emphasise specialist spine surgery and regional referral care; training pathway details remain on linked programme pages.
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center (Carl J. Shapiro Department of Orthopaedics), Harvard Medical School
Boston, Massachusetts, United States · Not explicitly stated; the programme page refers to research to be completed 'during the year', and NASS likewise says the fellow must complete one project 'during the year'.View program profile →
Help us understand which pages are useful. Google Analytics stays off unless you allow it. Declining does not affect access to OrthoFellow. Privacy policy