The current official programme page does not publish salary or benefits
Deadline
1 November (year not stated)
Duration
12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Clinical exposureAcute and chronic fracture and wound care across upper limb, pelvis and acetabulum, lower limb and foot; open-fracture flaps and grafts, nonunion and malunion reconstruction and 5–7 trauma calls monthly
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
Can an international surgeon apply?
—Source inaccessible
International applicants
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
?Confirm directly with host
Clinical role
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific. Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
≈Partially published
Medical registration
A full, unrestricted California medical licence and fluoroscopy permit are required before fellowship.
—Source inaccessible
Language
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
≈Partially published
Visa or work authorisation
UCSF Fresno lists US citizenship, permanent residence, an employment-authorisation document or an ECFMG-sponsored J-1 visa as acceptable appointment status; H-1B sponsorship is generally unavailable.
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY62% of core application fields verifiedChecked 2026-10-09 · Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ positions✓ registration✓ visa / work authorisation✓ deadline✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— duration · not published by the cited official source— commencement / intake · source temporarily inaccessible— Funding information not published · not published by the cited official source— benefits · source temporarily inaccessible— accommodation / relocation · source temporarily inaccessible— eligibility · source temporarily inaccessible— international eligibility · source temporarily inaccessible— Language requirement not published · source temporarily inaccessible— application process · not published by the cited official source— required documents · source temporarily inaccessible— Faculty information requires reverification · official sources conflict
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadline1 November (year not stated)
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleOne OTA-accredited position per year through SF Match; application deadline November 1; interviews in February or March.
A one-year OTA-accredited trauma fellowship with explicit pelvis–acetabulum exposure inside a broad, high-volume Level-1 trauma curriculum.
Intended for: Orthopaedic surgeons seeking comprehensive OTA-accredited trauma training
HOST INSTITUTION
About UCSF Fresno / Community Regional Medical Center
Community Regional Medical Center is the region's Level-1 trauma and burn centre, serving a multi-county catchment and providing broad fracture, wound and reconstruction volume.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States · 6 to 12 weeks (AO Trauma fellowship programme standard; host-specific placement length is set by the regional fellowship coordinator)View program profile →
Boston, Massachusetts, United States · 6 to 12 weeks (AO Trauma fellowship programme standard; host-specific placement length is set by the regional fellowship coordinator)View program profile →
Boston, Massachusetts, United States · 6 to 12 weeks (AO Trauma fellowship programme standard; host-specific placement length is set by the regional fellowship coordinator)View program profile →
Los Angeles, California, United States · 6 to 12 weeks (AO Trauma fellowship programme standard; host-specific placement length is set by the regional fellowship coordinator)View program profile →
Atlanta, Georgia, United States · 6 to 12 weeks (AO Trauma fellowship programme standard; host-specific placement length is set by the regional fellowship coordinator)View program profile →
Help us understand which pages are useful. Google Analytics stays off unless you allow it. Declining does not affect access to OrthoFellow. Privacy policy