Well sourced · Missing commencement date, entry requirements, host profile
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
PGY-6-equivalent annual salary plus benefits; no monetary amount is published
Deadline
Recommended by 1 November; strict deadline 1 December — no cycle year published
Duration
One fellowship year; exact start and end dates are not published
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
17 Aug 2026
Duration · publishedOne fellowship year; exact start and end dates are not published
Clinical exposureComprehensive surgical and non-surgical foot-and-ankle care, lower-extremity deformity, neuromuscular disease and trauma across the university, VA and satellite sites, plus publishable research
Funding · publishedPGY-6-equivalent annual salary plus benefits; no monetary amount is published
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
≈Partially published
International applicant eligibility
International eligibility and visa sponsorship are not published on the current official pages
—Not published
Required training level
Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
PGY-6-equivalent annual salary plus benefits; no monetary amount is published
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
62% of core application fields verified
Checked 17 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-13. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ positions✓ funding✓ international eligibility✓ application process✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— commencement / intake · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · current availability unconfirmed— required documents · queued for source review— institutional source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineRecommended by 1 November; strict deadline 1 December — no cycle year published
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleApply through SF Match; the official page lists an in-person interview on 23 January 2027 but does not state that applications are currently open
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Requirements to confirm before applying
Clinical / academic eligibility
Not published by the cited official source.
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A university-based foot-and-ankle fellowship spanning outpatient, university-hospital and VA settings, with one fellow, broad reconstruction and trauma exposure and a publishable-project requirement. The official application page gives day-and-month deadlines without a cycle year.
HOST INSTITUTION
About University of Utah Orthopaedic Center
A detailed institutional profile has not yet been published by OrthoFellow for this listing. Use the official host or program link to review the hospital, university, training sites and facilities directly.
Charles L. Saltzman is listed in the cited programme evidence as foot and ankle faculty for University of Utah Foot and Ankle Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Foot & Ankle training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Charles L. Saltzman is listed by the official programme source as foot and ankle faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Florian Nickisch is listed in the cited programme evidence as foot and ankle faculty for University of Utah Foot and Ankle Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Foot & Ankle training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Florian Nickisch is listed by the official programme source as foot and ankle faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Foot and Ankle FacultyOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
University of Utah
Clinical focus
Foot & Ankle training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Devon Nixon is listed in the cited programme evidence as foot and ankle faculty for University of Utah Foot and Ankle Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Foot & Ankle training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Devon Nixon is listed by the official programme source as foot and ankle faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Foot and Ankle FacultyOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
University of Utah
Clinical focus
Foot & Ankle training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Megan Campbell is listed in the cited programme evidence as foot and ankle faculty for University of Utah Foot and Ankle Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Foot & Ankle training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Megan Campbell is listed by the official programme source as foot and ankle faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
PROGRAM HISTORY
Published fellowship history
AOFAS 2026–2027 accreditation and match code checked 2026-08-24.
◎
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS
Published international eligibility information
International eligibility and visa sponsorship are not published on the current official pages
This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.