Well sourced · Missing funding, application deadline, commencement date
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 months, 1 August–31 July
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
20 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months, 1 August–31 July
Clinical exposureLevel I paediatric trauma, fractures, infection, spine deformity, sports, paediatric hip, clubfoot, congenital deformity, neuromuscular disease, limb-length discrepancy, congenital upper extremity and bone tumours
Funding · not publishedPaid at PGY-6 stipend level; current dollar amount not published on the programme page
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Orthopaedic residency graduates pursuing comprehensive paediatric orthopaedic practice
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
Paid at PGY-6 stipend level; current dollar amount not published on the programme page
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
69% of core application fields verified
Checked 20 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-16. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ benefits✓ eligibility✓ international eligibility✓ application process✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— commencement / intake · queued for source review— Funding information not published · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · queued for source review— required documents · queued for source review— institutional source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Orthopaedic residency graduates pursuing comprehensive paediatric orthopaedic practice
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A one-position, paid fellowship with a Level I trauma base, several thousand clinic encounters, hundreds of operations, one-to-one preceptorship and a formal publishable research requirement.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
Instructor status, two funded national meetings, four weeks’ vacation, employee health and retirement benefits, anatomy laboratory access and a publishable research project.
Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Monroe Carell Jr. Children’s Hospital at Vanderbilt
Monroe Carell Jr. Children’s Hospital at Vanderbilt in Nashville, United States is the published host setting for this pathway. The cited programme record describes level I paediatric trauma, fractures, infection, spine deformity, sports, paediatric hip, clubfoot, congenital deformity, neuromuscular disease, limb-length discrepancy, congenital upper extremity and bone tumours.
Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Monroe Carell Jr. Children’s Hospital at Vanderbilt
Clinical focus
Paediatric Orthopaedics training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
David Ebenezer, MD is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Vanderbilt Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Paediatric Orthopaedics training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
David Ebenezer, MD is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Paediatric orthopaedics, trauma and fellowship education
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
David Ebenezer is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship director for Vanderbilt Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Paediatric orthopaedics, trauma and fellowship education. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
David Ebenezer is listed by the official programme source as fellowship director. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
PROGRAM HISTORY
Published fellowship history
POSNA directory identity and accreditation labels checked 2026-08-25. Programme detail, positions, director and contact checked 2026-08-30.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Orthopaedic residency graduates pursuing comprehensive paediatric orthopaedic practice