Well sourced · Missing funding, application deadline, commencement date
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
25 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months
Clinical exposureAdvanced arthroscopic and reconstructive shoulder and elbow surgery in Dr John Trantalis's specialist practice and Concord public-hospital appointment
Funding · not publishedNot published by cited source
DestinationAustralia
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
—Not published
Required training level
Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
—Not published
Funding availability
Not published by cited source
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
59% of core application fields verified
Checked 25 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-21. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ application process✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— commencement / intake · queued for source review— Funding information not published · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— eligibility · queued for source review— international eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · queued for source review— required documents · queued for source review— application portal · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Requirements to confirm before applying
Clinical / academic eligibility
Not published by the cited official source.
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A 12-month advanced upper-limb fellowship led by Dr John Trantalis. The official profile publishes the programme length and usual number of fellows, but does not publish a stipend, application deadline or document checklist; those fields remain unfilled.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Sydney Shoulder & Elbow / Concord Repatriation General Hospital
Dr Trantalis's official site describes a shoulder-and-elbow subspecialty practice linked with Concord Repatriation General Hospital and clinical teaching appointments at the University of Sydney and UNSW.
Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Orthopaedic shoulder and elbow surgeon; Senior Clinical Lecturer
Affiliation
Concord Repatriation General Hospital / University of Sydney / UNSW
Clinical focus
Arthroscopic and reconstructive shoulder and elbow surgery
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
John Trantalis is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Sydney Fellowship in Advanced Upper Limb Surgery. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Arthroscopic and reconstructive shoulder and elbow surgery. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Dr Trantalis graduated from UNSW with honours in 1996, completed Australian orthopaedic training and then undertook 18 months of international shoulder-and-elbow fellowship training. His official profile records public-hospital practice at Concord and university clinical-teaching appointments.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.