HomeShoulder & ElbowAustralia
Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Shoulder & Elbow

Brisbane Shoulder Arthroscopy & Arthroplasty Fellowship

Brisbane Shoulder Fellowship / St Andrew's War Memorial Hospital

Brisbane · Australia directory →

Faculty / program leadership: Kenneth Cutbush

Profile completeness62%
Well sourced · Missing funding, application deadline, commencement date
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 months normally; a 6-month appointment may be considered
Hands-on
Supervised participation published
Last checked
25 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months normally; a 6-month appointment may be considered
Clinical exposureAdvanced shoulder arthroscopy and arthroplasty with broad shoulder-surgery exposure, supervised clinical practice and research linked with QUT
Funding · not publishedNot published by cited source
DestinationAustralia
Participation levelSupervised clinical participation is published; exact privileges remain subject to host credentialing and local law.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Not published

International applicant eligibility

The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.

Not published

Required training level

Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.

Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Not published

Language requirements

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Not published

Funding availability

Not published by cited source

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

69% of core application fields verified

Checked 25 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-21. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtycurrent status evidencedurationpositionsbenefitsapplication processrequired documentsapplication portalofficial contactfacultyverified faculty photographverified institution logoofficial sourceinstitutional sourceaccreditation / organisation sourceverification datecommencement / intake · queued for source reviewFunding information not published · queued for source reviewaccommodation / relocation · queued for source revieweligibility · queued for source reviewinternational eligibility · queued for source reviewLanguage requirement not published · queued for source reviewRegistration information not published · queued for source reviewvisa / work authorisation · queued for source reviewCurrent deadline not yet published · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleExpressions of interest are accepted through the programme. The official page states that appointments are commonly made 12–24 months before commencement.
Official contactBrisbane Shoulder Fellowshipinfo@shoulderfellowship.com.au+61 7 3063 5500

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility

Not published by the cited official source.

Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents
  • Curriculum vitae
  • Cover letter
  • Referee names with email addresses and phone numbers

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

A Brisbane shoulder programme led by Associate Professor Kenneth Cutbush, with Dr Praveen Vijaysegaran as co-supervisor. Three AOA codes represent accredited clinical positions within the same programme and are consolidated here rather than displayed as three separate fellowships.

BENEFITS & SUPPORT

Published benefits and support

The official programme page states that airfare and registration support may be provided when a fellow presents programme research at a conference.

Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

2 listed faculty members

KCKenneth Cutbush, fellowship faculty at Brisbane Shoulder Fellowship / St Andrew's War Memorial Hospital

Program lead: Kenneth Cutbush

Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Chief Supervising Surgeon and Fellowship Co-Director
Affiliation
Brisbane Shoulder Fellowship / St Andrew's War Memorial Hospital / QUT / University of Queensland
Clinical focus
Shoulder arthroscopy, arthroplasty, reconstruction and fellowship education
Qualifications
MBBS, FRACS, FAOrthA

Kenneth Cutbush is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Brisbane Shoulder Arthroscopy & Arthroplasty Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder arthroscopy, arthroplasty, reconstruction and fellowship education. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

The official fellowship team lists Associate Professor Cutbush as chief supervising surgeon and co-director. His institutional profile records adjunct-professor and associate-professor appointments at QUT and the University of Queensland and a clinical focus on shoulder surgery.

Official individual profile ↗
PVInstitution associated with Praveen Vijaysegaran

Faculty: Praveen Vijaysegaran

Co-supervisorOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Brisbane Shoulder Fellowship / St Andrew's War Memorial Hospital
Clinical focus
Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Praveen Vijaysegaran is listed in the cited programme evidence as co-supervisor for Brisbane Shoulder Arthroscopy & Arthroplasty Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Praveen Vijaysegaran is listed by the official programme source as co-supervisor. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

PROGRAM HISTORY

Published fellowship history

AOA Upper Limb-filter identity QLD16167 checked 2026-08-25; directory summary updated 2025-12-22. AOA Upper Limb-filter identity QLD17328 checked 2026-08-25; directory summary updated 2025-12-22. AOA Upper Limb-filter identity QLD21772 checked 2026-08-25; directory summary updated 2025-12-22.