Well sourced · Missing application deadline, commencement date, faculty profile
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
The AOA profile states that the stipend is relative to the fellowship timeline and caseload; no fixed amount is published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
19 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months
Clinical exposureAdvanced reconstructive surgery using custom 3D printing, complex primary and revision arthroplasty, pelvic and tumour reconstruction across Royal Prince Alfred, North Shore Private and St Vincent's Private hospitals
Funding · publishedThe AOA profile states that the stipend is relative to the fellowship timeline and caseload; no fixed amount is published
DestinationAustralia
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
≈Partially published
International applicant eligibility
International eligibility is not stated in the AOA profile; Indonesian applicants should confirm qualification recognition, registration and work-authorisation requirements directly.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Fellowship-trained orthopaedic surgeon · Experience in arthroplasty and tumour surgery is preferred
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
≈Partially published
Medical registration
The AOA profile does not publish the registration pathway; confirm AHPRA and hospital credentialing requirements directly.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
Any examination requirement must be confirmed with the relevant regulator and host.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
≈Partially published
Visa or work authorisation
Not published; international applicants should confirm work-authorisation requirements directly.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
The AOA profile states that the stipend is relative to the fellowship timeline and caseload; no fixed amount is published
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
59% of core application fields verified
Checked 19 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-15. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ funding✓ eligibility✓ application process✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— positions · queued for source review— commencement / intake · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— required documents · not published by the cited official source— application portal · not applicable to this pathway
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleApply directly to Dr Richard Boyle and confirm the next available 12-month appointment
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Fellowship-trained orthopaedic surgeon
Experience in arthroplasty and tumour surgery is preferred
Registration, licence & examinations
The AOA profile does not publish the registration pathway; confirm AHPRA and hospital credentialing requirements directly.
Visa / work authorisation
Not published; international applicants should confirm work-authorisation requirements directly.
Application documents
Direct application to Dr Richard Boyle; the required document list is not published
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A 12-month AOA-accredited Sydney fellowship in custom 3D-printing applications for complex pelvic reconstruction, primary and revision arthroplasty and tumour reconstruction. The training scope and direct contact route are published, but no current intake date or closing date is confirmed.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Royal Prince Alfred Hospital / North Shore Private Hospital / St Vincent's Private Hospital Sydney
The AOA profile places the fellowship across Royal Prince Alfred, North Shore Private and St Vincent's Private hospitals. RPA's current orthopaedic research page identifies Richard Boyle as its bone and soft-tissue tumour research lead.
Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital / North Shore Private Hospital / St Vincent's Private Hospital Sydney
Clinical focus
Trauma, Pelvis & Acetabulum training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Richard Boyle is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for 3D Printing in Complex Reconstructive Pelvic and Arthroplasty Surgery (NSW2202046). The verified individual profile describes a focus in Trauma, Pelvis & Acetabulum training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Richard Boyle is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Fellowship-trained orthopaedic surgeons, preferably with experience in arthroplasty and tumour surgery.
◎
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS
Published international eligibility information
International eligibility is not stated in the AOA profile; Indonesian applicants should confirm qualification recognition, registration and work-authorisation requirements directly.
This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.