AUD 68,777.99 per annum including superannuation (AOA summary; undated)
Deadline
Not published
Duration
6 or 12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Latest source audit
3 Oct 2026
Duration · published6 or 12 months
Clinical exposureSports injuries of the hip and knee, arthroscopic surgery, surgical opinions and evaluations, total hip and knee joint replacement, surgical treatment of arthritis and paediatric orthopaedics in Melbourne private hospitals.
Funding · publishedAUD 68,777.99 per annum including superannuation (AOA summary; undated)
DestinationAustralia
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
≈Partially published
International applicant eligibility
Not stated explicitly; requirements (Medical Board registration, RACS specialist eligibility/recognition, English proficiency) imply international applicants must meet Australian specialist-recognition pathways
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Ability to meet English proficiency requirements · Registration with the Medical Board · Specialist eligibility/recognition with the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons · Medical indemnity insurance once registered
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
≈Partially published
Medical registration
Registration with the Medical Board (of Australia); medical indemnity insurance once registered
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
Any examination requirement must be confirmed with the relevant regulator and host.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
≈Partially published
Visa or work authorisation
Not published
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
AUD 68,777.99 per annum including superannuation (AOA summary; undated)
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
66% of core application fields verified
Checked 3 Oct 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ funding✓ eligibility✓ registration✓ application process✓ required documents✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— positions · not published by the cited official source— commencement / intake · not published by the cited official source— benefits · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— application portal · not published by the cited official source— institutional source · source temporarily inaccessible
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleApplications with detailed CV and three referees; no intake dates published
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Ability to meet English proficiency requirements
Registration with the Medical Board
Specialist eligibility/recognition with the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons
Medical indemnity insurance once registered
Registration, licence & examinations
Registration with the Medical Board (of Australia); medical indemnity insurance once registered
Visa / work authorisation
Not published
Application documents
Detailed curriculum vitae
Names of three referees with whom the applicant has worked
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A 6- or 12-month AOA-accredited clinical/research fellowship with A/Prof Marinis Pirpiris across Epworth and Cabrini hospitals covering hip and knee arthroplasty, arthroscopy, sports injuries and paediatric orthopaedics.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Active Orthopaedic Centre / Epworth HealthCare
Active Orthopaedic Centre is A/Prof Marinis Pirpiris's Melbourne practice (Epworth Richmond, Epworth Eastern and Cabrini Malvern) treating hip and knee arthritis, sports injuries and paediatric deformity. Sites named in the official sources: Active Orthopaedic Centre (A/Prof Marinis Pirpiris) / Epworth Richmond, Epworth Eastern, Epworth Freemasons and Cabrini Private Hospital.
Chief supervisor; Associate Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery; AOA Accredited Fellowship SupervisorOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Active Orthopaedic Centre / Epworth Richmond
Clinical focus
Hip & Knee training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Marinis Pirpiris is listed in the cited programme evidence as chief supervisor; associate professor of orthopaedic surgery; aoa accredited fellowship supervisor for Clinical / Research Fellowship in Orthopaedic Surgery (VIC1017). The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hip & Knee training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Marinis Pirpiris is listed by the official programme source as chief supervisor; associate professor of orthopaedic surgery; aoa accredited fellowship supervisor. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
◎
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS
Published international eligibility information
Not stated explicitly; requirements (Medical Board registration, RACS specialist eligibility/recognition, English proficiency) imply international applicants must meet Australian specialist-recognition pathways
This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.