Faculty / program leadership: J. Michael Wiater, Brett P. Wiater and Alexander Martusiewicz
Profile completeness60%
Well sourced · Missing commencement date, official contact, entry requirements
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced— Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
Compensation at PGY-6 level plus benefits
Deadline
Deadline to be determined by the official programme
Duration
12 months, August 1–July 31
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
15 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months, August 1–July 31
Clinical exposureComprehensive shoulder and elbow clinical, operative and research training; see the official program profile
Funding · publishedCompensation at PGY-6 level plus benefits
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
—Not published
Required training level
Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
Compensation at PGY-6 level plus benefits
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
48% of core application fields verified
Checked 15 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-11. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ positions✓ funding✓ application process✓ faculty✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— commencement / intake · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— eligibility · queued for source review— international eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— required documents · queued for source review— application portal · not published by the cited official source— official contact · queued for source review— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— institutional source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineDeadline to be determined by the official programme
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleApplications generally begin in September; 2026 interview dates have passed and 2027 dates remain to be announced
Official contactNo programme-specific contact published
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Requirements to confirm before applying
Clinical / academic eligibility
Not published by the cited official source.
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
Corewell Health Beaumont Shoulder & Elbow Fellowship is an ASES-recognized shoulder and elbow fellowship hosted by Corewell Health William Beaumont University Hospital in Royal Oak, Michigan, United States. The official ASES profile is the primary source for the programme's clinical, operative and research scope.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Corewell Health William Beaumont University Hospital
A detailed institutional profile has not yet been published by OrthoFellow for this listing. Use the official host or program link to review the hospital, university, training sites and facilities directly.
Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Corewell Health William Beaumont University Hospital
Clinical focus
Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
J. Michael Wiater is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Corewell Health Beaumont Shoulder & Elbow Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
J. Michael Wiater is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
BP
Faculty: Brett P. Wiater
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Corewell Health William Beaumont University Hospital
Clinical focus
Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Brett P. Wiater is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Corewell Health Beaumont Shoulder & Elbow Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Brett P. Wiater is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
AM
Faculty: Alexander Martusiewicz
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Corewell Health William Beaumont University Hospital
Clinical focus
Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Alexander Martusiewicz is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Corewell Health Beaumont Shoulder & Elbow Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Alexander Martusiewicz is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Applicants must follow the ASES / SF Match requirements and the program’s licensing and residency prerequisites