Well sourced · Missing duration, funding, commencement date
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Published interview dates are historical; the next deadline is not confirmed
Duration
Not published
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
20 Aug 2026
Duration · not publishedNot published by cited source
Clinical exposureMore than 450 arthroscopic, open and revision cases, Level I shoulder and elbow trauma, tertiary replacement referrals, weekly teaching and conferences, cadaver and arthroscopy laboratories, and at least one basic-science plus one clinical research project
Funding · not publishedSalary, stipend and benefits are not published on the current programme page
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
—Not published
Required training level
Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
Salary, stipend and benefits are not published on the current programme page
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
55% of core application fields verified
Checked 20 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-16. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ positions✓ application process✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— duration · queued for source review— commencement / intake · queued for source review— Funding information not published · not published by the cited official source— benefits · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— eligibility · queued for source review— international eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · historical evidence only— required documents · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlinePublished interview dates are historical; the next deadline is not confirmed
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleApply through ASES / SF Match; the official page lists a 2026–2027 fellow but retains 2025 interview dates, so the next application timetable is unconfirmed
Official contactAudrey Bell, Shoulder/Elbow Fellowship Coordinator+1 401-457-1567
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Requirements to confirm before applying
Clinical / academic eligibility
Not published by the cited official source.
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
Brown Shoulder and Elbow Fellowship is an ASES-recognized shoulder and elbow fellowship hosted by Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University in Providence, Rhode Island, United States. The official ASES profile is the primary source for the programme's clinical, operative and research scope.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
An ASES-recognized one-fellow annual programme based at Rhode Island Hospital, Brown's major teaching hospital, with operating, clinic, VA, resident-teaching and Orthopaedic Foundation research responsibilities.
Andrew Green is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship director for Brown Shoulder and Elbow Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder and elbow surgery. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Andrew Green is listed by the official programme source as fellowship director. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
E. Scott Paxton is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship co-director for Brown Shoulder and Elbow Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder and elbow surgery. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
E. Scott Paxton is listed by the official programme source as fellowship co-director. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Applicants must follow the ASES / SF Match requirements and the program’s licensing and residency prerequisites