Faculty / program leadership: Eric T. Ricchetti and Vahid Entezari
Profile completeness68%
Well sourced · Missing funding, application deadline, entry requirements
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 months; optional second research year
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
12 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months; optional second research year
Clinical exposureComprehensive shoulder and elbow clinical, operative and research training; see the official program profile
Funding · not publishedUSD 84,180 at Cleveland Clinic's Graduate Level 6 rate effective 16 May 2026; confirm the appointment level in the offer
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
—Not published
Required training level
Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
USD 84,180 at Cleveland Clinic's Graduate Level 6 rate effective 16 May 2026; confirm the appointment level in the offer
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
69% of core application fields verified
Checked 12 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-08. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ commencement / intake✓ benefits✓ application process✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Funding information not published · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— eligibility · queued for source review— international eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · queued for source review— required documents · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateAnnual 12-month appointment; exact current start date should be confirmed with the program
Application route / cycleASES / SF Match Central Application Service
Official contactEric Ricchetti · Program Director216-445-6915
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Requirements to confirm before applying
Clinical / academic eligibility
Not published by the cited official source.
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A 12-month shoulder and elbow programme with clinical care, surgery, research and resident teaching. Fellows work with Eric Ricchetti, Vahid Entezari, Jason Ho and Mark Schickendantz; an optional second research year may be available.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
Cleveland Clinic trainee benefits include medical, dental and vision plan options; employer-paid disability and life cover; professional-liability cover; 15 vacation days and at least 5 personal days; up to USD 2,500 meeting reimbursement and a USD 1,000 education allowance.
Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Cleveland Clinic's orthopaedic institute delivers the fellowship through a four-surgeon shoulder and elbow faculty. The official page describes a clinically oriented year with research, teaching and an optional second laboratory or clinical-investigation year.
Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Shoulder & Elbow Fellowship Program Director
Affiliation
Cleveland Clinic Orthopaedic & Rheumatologic Institute
Clinical focus
Shoulder and elbow reconstruction, arthroplasty and complex revision surgery
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Eric T. Ricchetti is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Cleveland Clinic Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder and elbow reconstruction, arthroplasty and complex revision surgery. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Cleveland Clinic identifies Dr Ricchetti as programme director within its four-surgeon shoulder-and-elbow fellowship faculty and as an orthopaedic surgeon specialising in complex shoulder reconstruction.
Vahid Entezari is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Cleveland Clinic Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Vahid Entezari is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Jason Ho is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Cleveland Clinic Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Jason Ho is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Mark Schickendantz is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Cleveland Clinic Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Mark Schickendantz is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Applicants must follow the ASES / SF Match requirements and the program’s licensing and residency prerequisites