Faculty / program leadership: Mark Frankle and Mark Mighell
Profile completeness82%
Comprehensive · Missing funding, commencement date
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced— Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Conflicting official information: the host page states November 1 without a year, while the ASES listing states November 15
Duration
12 months, August 1–July 31
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
20 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months, August 1–July 31
Clinical exposureComprehensive shoulder and elbow clinical, operative and research training; see the official program profile
Funding · not publishedApproximately USD 55,000 at PGY-6 level plus health and malpractice coverage
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Applicants must follow the ASES / SF Match requirements and the program’s licensing and residency prerequisites
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
Approximately USD 55,000 at PGY-6 level plus health and malpractice coverage
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
62% of core application fields verified
Checked 20 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-16. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ positions✓ benefits✓ eligibility✓ application process✓ required documents✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— commencement / intake · queued for source review— Funding information not published · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— international eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · official sources conflict— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— institutional source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineConflicting official information: the host page states November 1 without a year, while the ASES listing states November 15
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleApply through the ASES San Francisco Match process; confirm the current deadline with the coordinator because official sources conflict
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Applicants must follow the ASES / SF Match requirements and the program’s licensing and residency prerequisites
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
ASES Centralized Application Service application
Curriculum vitae
Three letters of recommendation
Proof of citizenship or visa
Personal statement
Photograph
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
Florida Orthopaedic Institute Shoulder & Elbow Fellowship is an ASES-recognized shoulder and elbow fellowship hosted by Florida Orthopaedic Institute / FORE in Tampa, Florida, United States. The official ASES profile is the primary source for the programme's clinical, operative and research scope.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
Health and malpractice coverage and four weeks of vacation
Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Florida Orthopaedic Institute / FORE
Florida Orthopaedic Institute / FORE in Tampa, Florida, United States is the published host setting for this pathway. The cited programme record describes comprehensive shoulder and elbow clinical, operative and research training; see the official program profile.
Programme lead / named supervisorOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Florida Orthopaedic Institute / FORE
Clinical focus
Shoulder & Elbow
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Mark Frankle is listed in the cited programme evidence as programme lead / named supervisor for Florida Orthopaedic Institute Shoulder & Elbow Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Mark Frankle is listed by the official programme source as programme lead / named supervisor. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
MM
Faculty: Mark Mighell
Named programme facultyOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Florida Orthopaedic Institute / FORE
Clinical focus
Shoulder & Elbow
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Mark Mighell is listed in the cited programme evidence as named programme faculty for Florida Orthopaedic Institute Shoulder & Elbow Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Mark Mighell is listed by the official programme source as named programme faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
CB
Faculty: Christopher Baker
Named programme facultyOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Florida Orthopaedic Institute / FORE
Clinical focus
Shoulder & Elbow
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Christopher Baker is listed in the cited programme evidence as named programme faculty for Florida Orthopaedic Institute Shoulder & Elbow Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Christopher Baker is listed by the official programme source as named programme faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Applicants must follow the ASES / SF Match requirements and the program’s licensing and residency prerequisites