HomeShoulder & ElbowUnited States
Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Shoulder & Elbow

Kerlan-Jobe Adult Shoulder and Elbow Reconstructive Fellowship

Cedars-Sinai Kerlan-Jobe Institute

Los Angeles · United States directory →

Faculty / program leadership: John M. Itamura and Brian K. Lee

Profile completeness74%
Well sourced · Missing application deadline, commencement date, official contact
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
USD 94,078 plus USD 1,000 monthly housing stipend
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 months, August 1–July 31
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
20 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months, August 1–July 31
Clinical exposureComprehensive shoulder and elbow clinical, operative and research training; see the official program profile
Funding · publishedUSD 94,078 plus USD 1,000 monthly housing stipend
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Not published

International applicant eligibility

The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.

Published by official source

Required training level

Applicants must follow the ASES / SF Match requirements and the program’s licensing and residency prerequisites

Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Not published

Language requirements

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Published by official source

Funding availability

USD 94,078 plus USD 1,000 monthly housing stipend

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

55% of core application fields verified

Checked 20 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-16. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtydurationpositionsfundingaccommodation / relocationeligibilityapplication processapplication portalfacultyverified institution logoaccreditation / organisation sourceverification dateCurrent availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmedcommencement / intake · queued for source reviewbenefits · queued for source reviewinternational eligibility · queued for source reviewLanguage requirement not published · queued for source reviewRegistration information not published · queued for source reviewvisa / work authorisation · queued for source reviewCurrent deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official sourcerequired documents · queued for source reviewofficial contact · queued for source reviewVerified faculty photograph not available · queued for source reviewOfficial programme page requires reverification · not published by the cited official sourceinstitutional source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleASES / SF Match; no current host-owned programme page or cycle-specific deadline was located
Official contactNo programme-specific contact published

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility
  • Applicants must follow the ASES / SF Match requirements and the program’s licensing and residency prerequisites
Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents

CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

Kerlan-Jobe Adult Shoulder and Elbow Reconstructive Fellowship is an ASES-recognized shoulder and elbow fellowship hosted by Cedars-Sinai Kerlan-Jobe Institute in Los Angeles, California, United States. The official ASES profile is the primary source for the programme's clinical, operative and research scope.

ACCOMMODATION & RELOCATION

Published housing information

✓ Official source mentions accommodation

Accommodation is mentioned in the published funding or benefits information: USD 94,078 plus USD 1,000 monthly housing stipend

Housing availability, rent, deposits, utilities and relocation support can change by intake and appointment type. OrthoFellow does not estimate living costs unless an official source publishes them.

HOST INSTITUTION

About Cedars-Sinai Kerlan-Jobe Institute

Cedars-Sinai Kerlan-Jobe Institute in Los Angeles, California, United States is the published host setting for this pathway. The cited programme record describes comprehensive shoulder and elbow clinical, operative and research training; see the official program profile.

View OrthoFellow institution profile Claim or update this profile
FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

2 listed faculty members

JMInstitution associated with John M. Itamura

Program lead: John M. Itamura

Programme lead / named supervisorOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Cedars-Sinai Kerlan-Jobe Institute
Clinical focus
Shoulder & Elbow
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

John M. Itamura is listed in the cited programme evidence as programme lead / named supervisor for Kerlan-Jobe Adult Shoulder and Elbow Reconstructive Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

John M. Itamura is listed by the official programme source as programme lead / named supervisor. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

BKInstitution associated with Brian K. Lee

Faculty: Brian K. Lee

Named programme facultyOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Cedars-Sinai Kerlan-Jobe Institute
Clinical focus
Shoulder & Elbow
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Brian K. Lee is listed in the cited programme evidence as named programme faculty for Kerlan-Jobe Adult Shoulder and Elbow Reconstructive Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Brian K. Lee is listed by the official programme source as named programme faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

APPLICANT PROFILE

Applicants must follow the ASES / SF Match requirements and the program’s licensing and residency prerequisites