Well sourced · Missing application deadline, commencement date, official contact
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
USD 70,000 plus benefits
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 months, August 1–July 31
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
20 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months, August 1–July 31
Clinical exposureComprehensive shoulder and elbow clinical, operative and research training; see the official program profile
Funding · publishedUSD 70,000 plus benefits
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Applicants must follow the ASES / SF Match requirements and the program’s licensing and residency prerequisites
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
USD 70,000 plus benefits
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
55% of core application fields verified
Checked 20 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-16. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ positions✓ funding✓ eligibility✓ application process✓ application portal✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— commencement / intake · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— international eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— required documents · queued for source review— official contact · queued for source review— Official programme page requires reverification · not published by the cited official source— institutional source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleASES / SF Match; a current host-owned programme page was not located
Official contactNo programme-specific contact published
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Applicants must follow the ASES / SF Match requirements and the program’s licensing and residency prerequisites
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
MUSC Shoulder and Elbow Fellowship is an ASES-recognized shoulder and elbow fellowship hosted by Medical University of South Carolina in Charleston, South Carolina, United States. The official ASES profile is the primary source for the programme's clinical, operative and research scope.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Medical University of South Carolina
Medical University of South Carolina in Charleston, South Carolina, United States is the published host setting for this pathway. The cited programme record describes comprehensive shoulder and elbow clinical, operative and research training; see the official program profile.
Programme lead / named supervisorOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Medical University of South Carolina
Clinical focus
Shoulder & Elbow
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Josef Eichinger is listed in the cited programme evidence as programme lead / named supervisor for MUSC Shoulder and Elbow Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Josef Eichinger is listed by the official programme source as programme lead / named supervisor. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Applicants must follow the ASES / SF Match requirements and the program’s licensing and residency prerequisites