HomeShoulder & ElbowUnited States
Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Shoulder & Elbow

Mount Sinai Shoulder and Elbow Fellowship

Mount Sinai Hospital

New York · United States directory →

Faculty / program leadership: Bradford O. Parsons and Paul Cagle

Profile completeness76%
Well sourced · Missing commencement date, entry requirements, faculty profile
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
Approximately USD 105,300 per year plus benefits as published by ASES; Mount Sinai's programme page describes a competitive salary but does not publish a dollar amount
Deadline
1 November
Duration
12 months, August 1–July 31
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
12 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months, August 1–July 31
Clinical exposureOpen and arthroscopic shoulder and elbow surgery, primary and revision reconstruction, clinical and basic research, plus resident and medical-student teaching
Funding · publishedApproximately USD 105,300 per year plus benefits as published by ASES; Mount Sinai's programme page describes a competitive salary but does not publish a dollar amount
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Not published

International applicant eligibility

The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.

Not published

Required training level

Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.

Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Not published

Language requirements

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Published by official source

Funding availability

Approximately USD 105,300 per year plus benefits as published by ASES; Mount Sinai's programme page describes a competitive salary but does not publish a dollar amount

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

72% of core application fields verified

Checked 12 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-08. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtycurrent status evidencedurationpositionsfundingbenefitsdeadlineapplication processapplication portalofficial contactfacultyverified faculty photographverified institution logoofficial sourceinstitutional sourceaccreditation / organisation sourceverification datecommencement / intake · queued for source reviewaccommodation / relocation · queued for source revieweligibility · queued for source reviewinternational eligibility · queued for source reviewLanguage requirement not published · queued for source reviewRegistration information not published · queued for source reviewvisa / work authorisation · queued for source reviewrequired documents · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadline1 November
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleApplication through SF Match
Official contactKimberly Simmons, Department of Orthopedic Surgery+1 212 532 8159

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Requirements to confirm before applying

Clinical / academic eligibility

Not published by the cited official source.

Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents

CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

A one-year shoulder fellowship covering arthroscopic and open surgery, teaching and clinical or basic research. The official Mount Sinai page confirms the deadline, application route, direct coordinator and comprehensive benefits.

BENEFITS & SUPPORT

Published benefits and support

Mount Sinai states that the position includes comprehensive benefits, together with clinical and basic-research opportunities and teaching experience. The programme page links to institutional salary and benefits but does not itemise the package on the fellowship page.

Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

2 listed faculty members

BOBradford O. Parsons, fellowship faculty at Mount Sinai Hospital

Program lead: Bradford O. Parsons

Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Mount Sinai Hospital
Clinical focus
Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Bradford O. Parsons is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Mount Sinai Shoulder and Elbow Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Bradford O. Parsons is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

PCPaul Cagle, fellowship faculty at Mount Sinai Hospital

Faculty: Paul Cagle

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Mount Sinai Hospital
Clinical focus
Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Paul Cagle is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Mount Sinai Shoulder and Elbow Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Paul Cagle is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

APPLICANT PROFILE

Applicants must follow the ASES / SF Match requirements and the program’s licensing and residency prerequisites