HomeShoulder & ElbowUnited States
Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipActive application
Shoulder & Elbow

ONS Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship

Orthopaedic & Neurosurgery Specialists

Greenwich · United States directory →

Faculty / program leadership: Paul Sethi

Profile completeness84%
Comprehensive · Missing commencement date, entry requirements
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
USD 70,000 salary is retained in the programme profile alongside a historical 2025 deadline; confirm the amount for the current intake
Deadline
1 November 2026
Duration
1 year
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
20 Aug 2026
Duration · published1 year
Clinical exposureMore than 500 observed and participatory procedures across rotator-cuff, labral, instability and biceps arthroscopy, total and reverse shoulder replacement, elbow ligament reconstruction and tendon repair, with Premier Lacrosse League sports-medicine exposure
Funding · publishedUSD 70,000 salary is retained in the programme profile alongside a historical 2025 deadline; confirm the amount for the current intake
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Partially published

International applicant eligibility

The programme explicitly describes an international audience. Indonesian applicants must still confirm the clinical participation, licensing, visa and employment pathway directly with ONS before relying on eligibility.

Not published

Required training level

Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.

Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Not published

Language requirements

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Published by official source

Funding availability

USD 70,000 salary is retained in the programme profile alongside a historical 2025 deadline; confirm the amount for the current intake

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

79% of core application fields verified

Checked 20 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-16. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtycurrent status evidencedurationpositionsbenefitseligibilityinternational eligibilitydeadlineapplication processrequired documentsapplication portalofficial contactfacultyverified faculty photographverified institution logoofficial sourceinstitutional sourceaccreditation / organisation sourceverification datecommencement / intake · queued for source reviewFunding information not published · historical evidence onlyaccommodation / relocation · queued for source reviewLanguage requirement not published · queued for source reviewRegistration information not published · not published by the cited official sourcevisa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadline1 November 2026
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleCurrent ASES Shoulder & Elbow Match through SF Match; the programme profile retains a historical 2025 deadline, superseded for the central match timetable by the active ASES 2026 cycle
Official contactPaul Sethi and Marc Kowalskysethi@onsmd.com+1 203-869-3131

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility

Not published by the cited official source.

Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents
  • SF Match Central Application Service application
  • Curriculum vitae
  • Photograph
  • Three letters of recommendation
  • Any additional ONS-specific materials requested by the programme

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

A one-year ONS programme for one fellow, combining more than 500 procedures, professional lacrosse coverage, a cadaveric bioskills laboratory, structured academics and required publishable research. The current central ASES/SF Match deadline is 1 November 2026.

BENEFITS & SUPPORT

Published benefits and support

Four surgical days and one clinical day per week, regular access to an onsite cadaveric bioskills laboratory, weekly conferences, case presentations, journal clubs and planning meetings, plus at least one original publishable research project and a completion certificate.

Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

10 listed faculty members

PSPaul Sethi, fellowship faculty at Orthopaedic & Neurosurgery Specialists

Program lead: Paul Sethi

Fellowship DirectorOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Shoulder and elbow surgeon; President, ONS Foundation
Affiliation
Orthopaedic & Neurosurgery Specialists
Clinical focus
Shoulder and elbow biomechanics, sports medicine and non-opioid pain management
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Paul Sethi is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship director for ONS Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder and elbow biomechanics, sports medicine and non-opioid pain management. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Paul Sethi is listed by the official programme source as fellowship director. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Official individual profile ↗
SMSeth Miller, fellowship faculty at Orthopaedic & Neurosurgery Specialists

Faculty: Seth Miller

FacultyOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Orthopaedic & Neurosurgery Specialists
Clinical focus
Shoulder arthroplasty
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Seth Miller is listed in the cited programme evidence as faculty for ONS Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder arthroplasty. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Seth Miller is listed by the official programme source as faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

KVInstitution associated with Katherine Vadasdi

Faculty: Katherine Vadasdi

Faculty and Director of Women's Sports MedicineOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Orthopaedic & Neurosurgery Specialists
Clinical focus
Arthroscopy, shoulder replacement and biologics
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Katherine Vadasdi is listed in the cited programme evidence as faculty and director of women's sports medicine for ONS Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Arthroscopy, shoulder replacement and biologics. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Katherine Vadasdi is listed by the official programme source as faculty and director of women's sports medicine. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Official individual profile ↗
MKInstitution associated with Marc Kowalsky

Faculty: Marc Kowalsky

FacultyOfficial program roster
Current position
Shoulder, elbow and sports-medicine surgeon
Affiliation
Orthopaedic & Neurosurgery Specialists
Clinical focus
Shoulder replacement and reconstruction, instability and elbow trauma
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Marc Kowalsky is listed in the cited programme evidence as faculty for ONS Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder replacement and reconstruction, instability and elbow trauma. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Marc Kowalsky is listed by the official programme source as faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Official individual profile ↗
DDInstitution associated with Demetris Delos

Faculty: Demetris Delos

FacultyOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Orthopaedic & Neurosurgery Specialists
Clinical focus
Rotator-cuff repair, instability and biologic joint preservation
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Demetris Delos is listed in the cited programme evidence as faculty for ONS Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Rotator-cuff repair, instability and biologic joint preservation. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Demetris Delos is listed by the official programme source as faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Official individual profile ↗
TGInstitution associated with Tim Greene

Faculty: Tim Greene

FacultyOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Orthopaedic & Neurosurgery Specialists
Clinical focus
Tendon injury, instability and advanced arthroscopy
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Tim Greene is listed in the cited programme evidence as faculty for ONS Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Tendon injury, instability and advanced arthroscopy. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Tim Greene is listed by the official programme source as faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

MGInstitution associated with Megan Gleason

Faculty: Megan Gleason

FacultyOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Orthopaedic & Neurosurgery Specialists
Clinical focus
Adolescent and adult sports and shoulder injury
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Megan Gleason is listed in the cited programme evidence as faculty for ONS Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Adolescent and adult sports and shoulder injury. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Megan Gleason is listed by the official programme source as faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

PTInstitution associated with Paul Tomaszewski

Faculty: Paul Tomaszewski

FacultyOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Orthopaedic & Neurosurgery Specialists
Clinical focus
Sports medicine, shoulder surgery, biomechanics and cadaveric instruction
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Paul Tomaszewski is listed in the cited programme evidence as faculty for ONS Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports medicine, shoulder surgery, biomechanics and cadaveric instruction. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Paul Tomaszewski is listed by the official programme source as faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

TBInstitution associated with Theodore Blaine

Faculty: Theodore Blaine

FacultyOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Orthopaedic & Neurosurgery Specialists
Clinical focus
Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Theodore Blaine is listed in the cited programme evidence as faculty for ONS Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Theodore Blaine is listed by the official programme source as faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

CCInstitution associated with Carl Cirino

Faculty: Carl Cirino

FacultyOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Orthopaedic & Neurosurgery Specialists
Clinical focus
Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Carl Cirino is listed in the cited programme evidence as faculty for ONS Shoulder & Elbow Surgery Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder & Elbow training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Carl Cirino is listed by the official programme source as faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

APPLICANT PROFILE

Fully trained international orthopaedic surgeons and sports-medicine physicians, as described by the official ASES programme profile.

INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS

Published international eligibility information

The programme explicitly describes an international audience. Indonesian applicants must still confirm the clinical participation, licensing, visa and employment pathway directly with ONS before relying on eligibility.

This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.