HomeShoulder & ElbowUnited States
Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Shoulder & Elbow

Plancher Shoulder & Elbow Reconstructive Fellowship

Plancher Orthopaedics

New York–Connecticut · United States directory →

Faculty / program leadership: Kevin D. Plancher

Profile completeness62%
Well sourced · Missing funding, application deadline, commencement date
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
1 year
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
20 Aug 2026
Duration · published1 year
Clinical exposureMore than 665 cases across open, arthroscopic and complex shoulder and elbow surgery, including primary and reverse arthroplasty, Bankart and Latarjet procedures, revision stabilization, rotator-cuff repair, tendon transfer, nerve release and fracture management
Funding · not publishedSalary, stipend and benefits are not published on the current programme page
DestinationUnited States
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Not published

International applicant eligibility

The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.

Not published

Required training level

Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.

Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Not published

Language requirements

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Published by official source

Funding availability

Salary, stipend and benefits are not published on the current programme page

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

55% of core application fields verified

Checked 20 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-16. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtydurationpositionsapplication processapplication portalofficial contactfacultyverified institution logoofficial sourceinstitutional sourceaccreditation / organisation sourceverification dateCurrent availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmedcommencement / intake · queued for source reviewFunding information not published · not published by the cited official sourcebenefits · not published by the cited official sourceaccommodation / relocation · queued for source revieweligibility · queued for source reviewinternational eligibility · queued for source reviewLanguage requirement not published · queued for source reviewRegistration information not published · queued for source reviewvisa / work authorisation · queued for source reviewCurrent deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official sourcerequired documents · queued for source reviewVerified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleApply through ASES / SF Match; the programme page does not publish the active-cycle deadline or interview dates
Official contactPlancher Orthopaedics Fellowship Programme+1 212-876-5200

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Requirements to confirm before applying

Clinical / academic eligibility

Not published by the cited official source.

Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents

CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

Plancher Shoulder & Elbow Reconstructive Fellowship is an ASES-recognized shoulder and elbow fellowship hosted by Plancher Orthopaedics in New York–Connecticut, United States. The official ASES profile is the primary source for the programme's clinical, operative and research scope.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

Listed program lead

KDInstitution associated with Kevin D. Plancher

Program lead: Kevin D. Plancher

Fellowship directorOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Plancher Orthopaedics
Clinical focus
Shoulder and elbow reconstruction, arthroscopy and arthroplasty
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Kevin D. Plancher is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship director for Plancher Shoulder & Elbow Reconstructive Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Shoulder and elbow reconstruction, arthroscopy and arthroplasty. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Kevin D. Plancher is listed by the official programme source as fellowship director. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Official individual profile ↗

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

APPLICANT PROFILE

Applicants must follow the ASES / SF Match requirements and the program’s licensing and residency prerequisites