Well sourced · Missing funding, application deadline, commencement date
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced— Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
20 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months
Clinical exposureComplex open and endoscopic spine surgery, instrumentation, navigation, neuromonitoring, research, leadership, business and medico-legal education
Funding · not publishedMore than AUD 90,000 in the 2025 AOA–NSA profile
DestinationAustralia
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
≈Partially published
International applicant eligibility
Requires FRACS in orthopaedics or neurosurgery, or an accepted equivalent, plus AHPRA registration eligibility
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Requires FRACS in orthopaedics or neurosurgery, or an accepted equivalent, plus AHPRA registration eligibility
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
More than AUD 90,000 in the 2025 AOA–NSA profile
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
48% of core application fields verified
Checked 20 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-16. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ eligibility✓ international eligibility✓ application process✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified institution logo✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— positions · queued for source review— commencement / intake · queued for source review— Funding information not published · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— required documents · queued for source review— application portal · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— Official programme page requires reverification · historical evidence only— institutional source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Requires FRACS in orthopaedics or neurosurgery, or an accepted equivalent, plus AHPRA registration eligibility
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
TISC's 12-month Adelaide fellowship combines complex surgical training with endoscopy, navigation and neuromonitoring. The curriculum also lists research, leadership, practice management and medico-legal education.
HOST INSTITUTION
About The International Spine Centre / partner Adelaide hospitals
The fellowship rotates through The International Spine Centre and St Andrew's, Memorial, Calvary Adelaide and Calvary North hospitals.
Programme lead / named supervisorOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
The International Spine Centre / partner Adelaide hospitals
Clinical focus
Spine
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
YH Yau is listed in the cited programme evidence as programme lead / named supervisor for The International Spine Centre Adelaide Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Spine. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
YH Yau is listed by the official programme source as programme lead / named supervisor. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
OO
Faculty: Orso Osti
Named programme facultyOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
The International Spine Centre / partner Adelaide hospitals
Clinical focus
Spine
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Orso Osti is listed in the cited programme evidence as named programme faculty for The International Spine Centre Adelaide Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Spine. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Orso Osti is listed by the official programme source as named programme faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
MS
Faculty: Mike Selby
Named programme facultyOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
The International Spine Centre / partner Adelaide hospitals
Clinical focus
Spine
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Mike Selby is listed in the cited programme evidence as named programme faculty for The International Spine Centre Adelaide Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Spine. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Mike Selby is listed by the official programme source as named programme faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
MR
Faculty: Matthew Rackham
Named programme facultyOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
The International Spine Centre / partner Adelaide hospitals
Clinical focus
Spine
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Matthew Rackham is listed in the cited programme evidence as named programme faculty for The International Spine Centre Adelaide Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Spine. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Matthew Rackham is listed by the official programme source as named programme faculty. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
◎
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS
Published international eligibility information
Requires FRACS in orthopaedics or neurosurgery, or an accepted equivalent, plus AHPRA registration eligibility
This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.