Well sourced · Missing original program page, funding, commencement date
— Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Historical listing only; current deadline not published
Duration
12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
20 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months
Clinical exposureAdvanced spinal diagnosis, cervical, thoracic and lumbar anterior reconstruction, deformity surgery, outcomes research and one-to-one mentorship
Funding · not publishedMore than AUD 75,000 in the 2025 AOA–NSA profile
DestinationAustralia
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Qualified general orthopaedic surgeon or neurosurgeon seeking post-fellowship spine specialisation
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
More than AUD 75,000 in the 2025 AOA–NSA profile
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
52% of core application fields verified
Checked 20 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-16. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ eligibility✓ application process✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— positions · queued for source review— commencement / intake · queued for source review— Funding information not published · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— international eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · historical evidence only— required documents · queued for source review— application portal · not published by the cited official source— Official programme page requires reverification · not published by the cited official source
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineHistorical listing only; current deadline not published
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleThe retained 2025 AOA/NSA post list is historical and the programme was not located on the current public AOA PFET page
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Qualified general orthopaedic surgeon or neurosurgeon seeking post-fellowship spine specialisation
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A one-to-one mentored Gold Coast fellowship with broad anterior reconstructive and deformity exposure. Research and publication are supported by a long-running patient-reported outcomes database.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Pindara Private Hospital / Gold Coast Spine
The fellowship is based at Pindara Private Hospital and Gold Coast Spine, with an outcomes database described in the accredited profile as extending over more than 20 years.
Adult reconstructive spine surgery, deformity and outcomes research
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Matthew Scott-Young is listed in the cited programme evidence as chief pfet fellowship supervisor for Gold Coast Spine Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Adult reconstructive spine surgery, deformity and outcomes research. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Matthew Scott-Young is listed by the official programme source as chief pfet fellowship supervisor. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
PROGRAM HISTORY
Published fellowship history
The 2025 profile describes a global fellowship alumni network and more than 20 years of patient-reported outcomes data.