Faculty / program leadership: Royal North Shore Hospital spine unit
Profile completeness76%
Well sourced · Missing commencement date, entry requirements, faculty profile
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced— Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
NSW Health salaried employee position; current salary is published with each recruitment round
Deadline
Current NSW Health recruitment deadline not published by the official programme page
Duration
12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
15 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months
Clinical exposureMore than 400 operations annually across adult deformity, trauma, tumour, infection and degenerative spine care, with clinical and research responsibilities
Funding · publishedNSW Health salaried employee position; current salary is published with each recruitment round
DestinationAustralia
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
≈Partially published
International applicant eligibility
Applicants must satisfy NSW Health employment and Australian medical registration requirements
—Not published
Required training level
Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
NSW Health salaried employee position; current salary is published with each recruitment round
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
52% of core application fields verified
Checked 15 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-11. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ funding✓ international eligibility✓ application process✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— positions · queued for source review— commencement / intake · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— required documents · queued for source review— application portal · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— accreditation / organisation source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineCurrent NSW Health recruitment deadline not published by the official programme page
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleCompetitive NSW Health recruitment is conducted annually; contact Harbour Spine for programme information and confirm the current vacancy through NSW Health
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Requirements to confirm before applying
Clinical / academic eligibility
Not published by the cited official source.
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
Royal North Shore's one-year fellowship provides comprehensive adult spine exposure within a tertiary referral and spinal cord injury centre. The official host page reports more than 400 annual operations and includes clinical and research work.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Royal North Shore Hospital
Royal North Shore is a 600-bed tertiary referral hospital and spinal cord injury referral centre. Its four-surgeon adult spine service reports more than 400 operations each year.
Program lead: Royal North Shore Hospital spine unit
Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Royal North Shore Hospital
Clinical focus
Spine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Royal North Shore Hospital spine unit is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Royal North Shore Hospital Spine Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Spine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Royal North Shore Hospital spine unit is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
◎
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS
Published international eligibility information
Applicants must satisfy NSW Health employment and Australian medical registration requirements
This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.