Faculty / program leadership: Monika Volesky and E. Ruth Chaytor
Profile completeness62%
Well sourced · Missing funding, application deadline, commencement date
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 months (1 July–30 June)
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
28 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months (1 July–30 June)
Clinical exposureAdult foot-and-ankle sports disorders, trauma, reconstruction, deformity, Charcot disease, arthroscopy and ankle replacement, with clinics, operative care, emergency consultations and resident teaching
Funding · not publishedNot published by the current official programme page
DestinationCanada
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
≈Partially published
International applicant eligibility
International eligibility, registration and visa arrangements are not published on the current programme page
—Not published
Required training level
Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
—Not published
Funding availability
Not published by the current official programme page
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
59% of core application fields verified
Checked 28 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-24. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ positions✓ benefits✓ international eligibility✓ application process✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— commencement / intake · not published by the cited official source— Funding information not published · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official source— eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · not published by the cited official source— Registration information not published · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— required documents · not published by the cited official source— application portal · not published by the cited official source— accreditation / organisation source · not applicable to this pathway
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleContact the fellowship programme directly; no current fixed deadline or online portal is published
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Requirements to confirm before applying
Clinical / academic eligibility
Not published by the cited official source.
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A one-year, one-position McGill clinical foot-and-ankle fellowship at the Jewish General Hospital. The curriculum spans complex adult reconstruction, trauma, arthroscopy and ankle replacement and requires at least one publishable research project; the next application window is not posted.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
A one-year clinical appointment with broad adult foot-and-ankle exposure and completion of at least one publishable research project
Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.
HOST INSTITUTION
About McGill University / Jewish General Hospital
McGill University / Jewish General Hospital in Montreal, Canada is the published host setting for this pathway. The cited programme record describes clinical foot-and-ankle fellowship at the Jewish General Hospital under two named McGill programme directors.
Monika Volesky is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship co-director for McGill Orthopedic Foot and Ankle Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Foot & Ankle training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Monika Volesky is listed by the official programme source as fellowship co-director. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
E. Ruth Chaytor is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship co-director for McGill Orthopedic Foot and Ankle Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Foot & Ankle training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
E. Ruth Chaytor is listed by the official programme source as fellowship co-director. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
◎
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS
Published international eligibility information
International eligibility, registration and visa arrangements are not published on the current programme page
This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.