Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Paediatric Orthopaedics

SickKids Advanced Paediatric Spine Fellowship

The Hospital for Sick Children / University of Toronto

Toronto · Canada directory →

Faculty / program leadership: David Lebel

Profile completeness66%
Well sourced · Missing funding, application deadline, commencement date
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
6–12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
13 Aug 2026
Duration · published6–12 months
Clinical exposureAdvanced surgical and conservative paediatric spinal-deformity care with emphasis on complex reconstruction, plus participation in the general paediatric orthopaedic trauma call roster
Funding · not publishedNot published by the official fellowship website
DestinationCanada
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Not published

International applicant eligibility

The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.

Published by official source

Required training level

Substantial previous spinal-surgery experience · Meet Ontario postgraduate registration, SickKids credentialing and immigration requirements

Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Not published

Language requirements

No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Not published

Funding availability

Not published by the official fellowship website

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

59% of core application fields verified

Checked 13 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-09. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtycurrent status evidencedurationeligibilityapplication processapplication portalofficial contactfacultyverified faculty photographverified institution logoofficial sourceinstitutional sourceverification datepositions · queued for source reviewcommencement / intake · queued for source reviewFunding information not published · queued for source reviewbenefits · queued for source reviewaccommodation / relocation · queued for source reviewinternational eligibility · queued for source reviewLanguage requirement not published · queued for source reviewRegistration information not published · queued for source reviewvisa / work authorisation · queued for source reviewCurrent deadline not yet published · queued for source reviewrequired documents · queued for source reviewaccreditation / organisation source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleDirect application; early submission is encouraged because selection follows winter or spring interviews in the preceding year
Official contactReshaun Muneshwar / Spine Program officekarthiga.kandiah@sickkids.ca+1 416 813 7981

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility
  • Substantial previous spinal-surgery experience
  • Meet Ontario postgraduate registration, SickKids credentialing and immigration requirements
Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents

CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

A six- to twelve-month advanced spine post for candidates with prior spine experience. The official page confirms complex-deformity reconstruction, general trauma call and direct early application, while funding and exact dates remain unpublished.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

3 listed faculty members

DLDavid Lebel, fellowship faculty at The Hospital for Sick Children / University of Toronto

Program lead: David Lebel

Paediatric Spine Program Head and fellowship mentorOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Paediatric Orthopaedic Surgeon; Assistant Professor
Affiliation
SickKids / University of Toronto
Clinical focus
Early-onset, congenital and complex paediatric spinal deformity; spine biomechanics and outcomes
Qualifications
MD, PhD

David Lebel is listed in the cited programme evidence as paediatric spine program head and fellowship mentor for SickKids Advanced Paediatric Spine Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Early-onset, congenital and complex paediatric spinal deformity; spine biomechanics and outcomes. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

David Lebel is listed by the official programme source as paediatric spine program head and fellowship mentor. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Official individual profile ↗
MCMark Camp, fellowship faculty at The Hospital for Sick Children / University of Toronto

Faculty: Mark Camp

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial profile & photo verified
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
The Hospital for Sick Children / University of Toronto
Clinical focus
Paediatric Orthopaedics training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Mark Camp is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for SickKids Advanced Paediatric Spine Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Paediatric Orthopaedics training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Mark Camp is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

SPInstitution associated with SickKids paediatric spine faculty

Faculty: SickKids paediatric spine faculty

Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
The Hospital for Sick Children / University of Toronto
Clinical focus
Paediatric Orthopaedics training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

SickKids paediatric spine faculty is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for SickKids Advanced Paediatric Spine Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Paediatric Orthopaedics training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

SickKids paediatric spine faculty is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

APPLICANT PROFILE

Orthopaedic spine surgeons with substantial previous spinal-surgery experience