Funding, salary and benefits are not published in the current fellow profile/objectives PDF.
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 months in the published 2025 fellow profile and objectives document
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Latest source audit
2026-10-01
Duration · published12 months in the published 2025 fellow profile and objectives document
Clinical exposureBone and soft-tissue tumour pathology, orthopaedic oncologic surgery, care improvement, teaching and research in the Tumor Section at La Paz University Hospital.
Funding · publishedFunding, salary and benefits are not published in the current fellow profile/objectives PDF.
DestinationSpain
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
≈Partially published
International applicant eligibility
Applicants trained in Indonesia should confirm specialist recognition, host-country registration, visa, insurance and whether the pathway permits hands-on clinical participation or observation only.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Completed orthopaedic surgery and traumatology residency within the last 5 years · Foreign applicants require corresponding specialty homologation issued by Spain's Ministry of Education, Culture and Sports · Meet La Paz/IdiPAZ appointment and hospital access requirements
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
≈Partially published
Medical registration
Foreign applicants need specialty homologation under the published profile; hospital credentialing and Spanish clinical access must be confirmed with La Paz.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
Any examination requirement must be confirmed with the relevant regulator and host.
✓Published by official source
Language requirements
Spanish clinical and institutional language expectations are not separately stated in the profile; foreign applicants should confirm language and homologation requirements directly.
≈Partially published
Visa or work authorisation
International applicants should confirm Spanish visa/work or training-attachment requirements directly with La Paz and Spanish authorities.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
Funding, salary and benefits are not published in the current fellow profile/objectives PDF.
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
79% of core application fields verified
Checked 2026-10-01. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-03-30. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ commencement / intake✓ benefits✓ accommodation / relocation✓ eligibility✓ international eligibility✓ language✓ registration✓ visa / work authorisation✓ application process✓ required documents✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— positions · not published by the cited official source— Funding information not published · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · not published by the cited official source— Verified institution logo not available · not published by the cited official source
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing datePublished 2025 profile; next intake timing requires direct confirmation.
Application route / cyclePublished fellow profile and objectives document; direct confirmation is required for any current vacancy or next call.
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Completed orthopaedic surgery and traumatology residency within the last 5 years
Foreign applicants require corresponding specialty homologation issued by Spain's Ministry of Education, Culture and Sports
Meet La Paz/IdiPAZ appointment and hospital access requirements
Registration, licence & examinations
Foreign applicants need specialty homologation under the published profile; hospital credentialing and Spanish clinical access must be confirmed with La Paz.
Visa / work authorisation
International applicants should confirm Spanish visa/work or training-attachment requirements directly with La Paz and Spanish authorities.
Application documents
Orthopaedic residency completion evidence
Specialty homologation evidence for foreign applicants
CV and documents requested by La Paz/IdiPAZ
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A Madrid orthopaedic oncology fellow profile at Hospital Universitario La Paz. It adds a non-shoulder Spain pathway with explicit eligibility and homologation caveats, while current vacancy timing remains unconfirmed.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
The 2025–2026 call publishes a hospital contract, monthly remuneration and an option to undertake on-call duties.
Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.
ACCOMMODATION & RELOCATION
Published housing information
✓ Official source mentions accommodation
⌂
Programme-provided accommodation is not published; applicants should confirm travel, accommodation and insurance before accepting.
Housing availability, rent, deposits, utilities and relocation support can change by intake and appointment type. OrthoFellow does not estimate living costs unless an official source publishes them.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Hospital Universitario La Paz / IdiPAZ
La Paz publishes a bilingual profile/objectives document for a fellow in orthopaedic oncologic surgery under Dr. Ortiz-Cruz, focused on musculoskeletal tumour care, teaching and research.
Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Hospital Universitario La Paz / IdiPAZ
Clinical focus
Musculoskeletal Oncology training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Ortiz-Cruz is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Hospital Universitario La Paz Orthopaedic Oncologic Surgery Fellow. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Musculoskeletal Oncology training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Ortiz-Cruz is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
PROGRAM HISTORY
Published fellowship history
The official 2025–2026 La Paz/IdiPAZ call and curriculum were reviewed on 1 October 2026. Contract/remuneration and application contacts are published; no source-linked portrait or reusable programme-logo asset is published. The call remains historical, not a current vacancy claim.
LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS
Published language requirement
Spanish clinical and institutional language expectations are not separately stated in the profile; foreign applicants should confirm language and homologation requirements directly.
OrthoFellow keeps language requirements separate from clinical eligibility. A programme may use English operationally without publishing a formal test score.
◎
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS
Published international eligibility information
Applicants trained in Indonesia should confirm specialist recognition, host-country registration, visa, insurance and whether the pathway permits hands-on clinical participation or observation only.
This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.