HomeTravelling FellowshipsEurope (multi-country)
Primary source reviewedClinical FellowshipCurrent availability unconfirmed
Hip & Knee

ESSKA NEWCLIP Osteotomy Fellowship

ESSKA / rotating European osteotomy teaching centre

European host centre selected for each cycle · Europe (multi-country) directory →

Faculty / program leadership: Faculty at the selected European osteotomy centre

Profile completeness66%
Well sourced · Missing duration, application deadline, commencement date
Primary programme source linked Dated source review current Current cycle evidenced Faculty identity sourced Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY

What matters before you keep reading.

Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
Funding is provided for accommodation and travel expenses through the NEWCLIP-supported fellowship
Deadline
Not published
Duration
Not published
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
13 Aug 2026
Duration · not publishedTiming set with the teaching centre; exact duration is not published on the current page
Clinical exposureClinical observation and professional exchange with leading European practitioners in lower-limb osteotomy
Funding · publishedFunding is provided for accommodation and travel expenses through the NEWCLIP-supported fellowship
DestinationEurope (multi-country)
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK

What the official evidence currently supports

Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.

Partially published

International applicant eligibility

The published call requires European citizenship, so Indonesian applicants are not eligible unless a future cycle changes the rule.

Published by official source

Required training level

Certified orthopaedic surgeon in the applicant's country · Interest in osteotomy · Under 45 at application · European citizen · Available for the complete fellowship · Submit a written report · No previous receipt of this fellowship · Be or become an ESSKA member

Published by official source

Programme classification

Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.

?Confirm directly with host

Hands-on restrictions

Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.

Not published

Medical registration

Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.

?Confirm directly with host

Licensing examinations

No licensing-examination information is published.

Published by official source

Language requirements

Fluent English is required; no formal test score is published.

Not published

Visa or work authorisation

Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.

Published by official source

Funding availability

Funding is provided for accommodation and travel expenses through the NEWCLIP-supported fellowship

OrthoFellow does not guarantee admission, licensing, visas, employment, funding or clinical privileges. Requirements may change by appointment and intake.

International application guide →
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY

69% of core application fields verified

Checked 13 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-09. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.

programme titleinstitution / departmentcity and countryprogramme classificationsubspecialtycurrent status evidencepositionsfundingaccommodation / relocationeligibilityinternational eligibilitylanguageapplication processapplication portalofficial contactfacultyverified institution logoofficial sourceaccreditation / organisation sourceverification dateduration · queued for source reviewcommencement / intake · queued for source reviewbenefits · queued for source reviewRegistration information not published · queued for source reviewvisa / work authorisation · queued for source reviewCurrent deadline not yet published · queued for source reviewrequired documents · queued for source reviewVerified faculty photograph not available · queued for source reviewinstitutional source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT

Plan the application

Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleTwo placements are offered annually; timing depends on the teaching centre. Check the ESSKA open-fellowships directory for the active call.
Official contactESSKA Fellowship Officefellowships@esska.org

Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.

ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS

Published entry requirements

Clinical / academic eligibility
  • Certified orthopaedic surgeon in the applicant's country
  • Interest in osteotomy
  • Under 45 at application
  • European citizen
  • Available for the complete fellowship
  • Submit a written report
  • No previous receipt of this fellowship
  • Be or become an ESSKA member
Registration, licence & examinations

AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Visa / work authorisation

Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.

Application documents

CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.

Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

What this program offers

A funded ESSKA osteotomy fellowship offering two places annually. The official page publishes the eligibility and expense coverage, while exact duration, host and deadline remain cycle-specific and must be checked in the open-fellowships directory.

ACCOMMODATION & RELOCATION

Published housing information

✓ Official source mentions accommodation

Accommodation is mentioned in the published funding or benefits information: Funding is provided for accommodation and travel expenses through the NEWCLIP-supported fellowship

Housing availability, rent, deposits, utilities and relocation support can change by intake and appointment type. OrthoFellow does not estimate living costs unless an official source publishes them.

FACULTY & PROGRAM LEADERSHIP

Listed program lead

FAInstitution associated with Faculty at the selected European osteotomy centre

Program lead: Faculty at the selected European osteotomy centre

Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
ESSKA / rotating European osteotomy teaching centre
Clinical focus
Hip & Knee training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile

Faculty at the selected European osteotomy centre is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for ESSKA NEWCLIP Osteotomy Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hip & Knee training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.

Faculty at the selected European osteotomy centre is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.

Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.

APPLICANT PROFILE

Young and experienced European orthopaedic surgeons with a focused interest in osteotomy

LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS

Published language requirement

Fluent English is required; no formal test score is published.

OrthoFellow keeps language requirements separate from clinical eligibility. A programme may use English operationally without publishing a formal test score.

INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS

Published international eligibility information

The published call requires European citizenship, so Indonesian applicants are not eligible unless a future cycle changes the rule.

This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.