Faculty / program leadership: Faculty at the selected ESSKA-accredited teaching centre
Profile completeness76%
Well sourced · Missing application deadline, commencement date, faculty profile
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced— Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
Travel and accommodation are covered through the Smith+Nephew-supported fellowship grant, paid in two tranches
Deadline
Not published
Duration
3–4 weeks
Hands-on
No hands-on role indicated
Last checked
13 Aug 2026
Duration · published3–4 weeks
Clinical exposureArthroscopy and sports-traumatology training at an ESSKA-accredited teaching centre, scheduled with the selected host
Funding · publishedTravel and accommodation are covered through the Smith+Nephew-supported fellowship grant, paid in two tranches
DestinationWorldwide (multi-country)
Participation levelObservational pathway. No independent patient care or operative privileges are implied.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
≈Partially published
International applicant eligibility
The public eligibility list does not state a nationality restriction; Indonesian applicants should confirm the current call and ESSKA membership route before applying.
✓Published by official source
Required training level
Certified orthopaedic surgeon in the applicant's country · Under 40 at application · Available for the full fellowship period · Submit a written report · No previous receipt of this fellowship · Be or become an ESSKA member
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Observational pathway; no independent patient care is implied.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on clinical activity is not described for this observational pathway.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
✓Published by official source
Language requirements
Fluent English is required; no formal test score is published.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
Travel and accommodation are covered through the Smith+Nephew-supported fellowship grant, paid in two tranches
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
76% of core application fields verified
Checked 13 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-09. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ funding✓ benefits✓ accommodation / relocation✓ eligibility✓ international eligibility✓ language✓ application process✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— commencement / intake · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · queued for source review— required documents · queued for source review— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— institutional source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleNine placements are offered annually; timing depends on the teaching centre. Check ESSKA's open-fellowships list for the active call.
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Certified orthopaedic surgeon in the applicant's country
Under 40 at application
Available for the full fellowship period
Submit a written report
No previous receipt of this fellowship
Be or become an ESSKA member
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
An annual three-to-four-week international arthroscopy fellowship with nine places. The official ESSKA page publishes travel and accommodation support and a clear eligibility checklist; applicants must use the society's current open-fellowships list to confirm whether applications are active.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
The grant is paid partly on arrival and completed after the fellow submits the required report.
Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.
ACCOMMODATION & RELOCATION
Published housing information
✓ Official source mentions accommodation
⌂
Accommodation is mentioned in the published funding or benefits information: Travel and accommodation are covered through the Smith+Nephew-supported fellowship grant, paid in two tranches
Housing availability, rent, deposits, utilities and relocation support can change by intake and appointment type. OrthoFellow does not estimate living costs unless an official source publishes them.
HOST INSTITUTION
About ESSKA-accredited arthroscopy teaching centre
Each fellow is matched to an ESSKA-accredited arthroscopy teaching centre. The named institution and placement dates therefore vary by selection cycle.
Program lead: Faculty at the selected ESSKA-accredited teaching centre
Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
ESSKA-accredited arthroscopy teaching centre
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Faculty at the selected ESSKA-accredited teaching centre is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for ESSKA S&N International Arthroscopy Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Faculty at the selected ESSKA-accredited teaching centre is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Young certified orthopaedic surgeons seeking international arthroscopy training
LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS
Published language requirement
Fluent English is required; no formal test score is published.
OrthoFellow keeps language requirements separate from clinical eligibility. A programme may use English operationally without publishing a formal test score.
◎
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANTS
Published international eligibility information
The public eligibility list does not state a nationality restriction; Indonesian applicants should confirm the current call and ESSKA membership route before applying.
This note is shown only when the official source publishes information relevant to overseas applicants. Applicants should confirm licensing and visa eligibility directly with the host.