Faculty / program leadership: Dr Hans Van der Bracht
Profile completeness76%
Well sourced · Missing commencement date, entry requirements, faculty profile
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced— Faculty identity sourced— Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Requirements published
Funding
Remuneration was individually agreed and contractually documented in the published offer; amount not stated
Deadline
30 June 2026 — published listing expired
Duration
4–12 months in the published fellowship offer
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
28 Aug 2026
Duration · published4–12 months in the published fellowship offer
Clinical exposureSide-by-side subspecialty hip training across the unit's full pathology spectrum, with increasing independence and an individually adapted schedule and work allocation
Funding · publishedRemuneration was individually agreed and contractually documented in the published offer; amount not stated
DestinationBelgium
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
—Not published
Required training level
Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
Remuneration was individually agreed and contractually documented in the published offer; amount not stated
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
48% of core application fields verified
Checked 28 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-24. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ funding✓ benefits✓ eligibility✓ required documents✓ official contact✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · historical evidence only— positions · not published by the cited official source— commencement / intake · historical evidence only— accommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official source— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · not published by the cited official source— Registration information not published · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · historical evidence only— application process · historical evidence only— application portal · not applicable to this pathway— Faculty information requires reverification · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · not published by the cited official source— Verified institution logo not available · not published by the cited official source— Official programme page requires reverification · historical evidence only
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadline30 June 2026 — published listing expired
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleThe reviewed BOTRA listing ran through 30 June 2026; contact ORTHO.GENT to ask whether a successor cycle exists
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Published entry requirements
Clinical / academic eligibility
Not published by the cited official source.
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
Motivation letter
Curriculum vitae
Recommendation letter
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
The published AZ Sint-Lucas Gent hip fellowship offered four to twelve months of side-by-side, individually adapted post-residency training with contractually agreed remuneration. Its BOTRA listing expired on 30 June 2026, so this profile is closed until the host publishes a successor cycle.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
Individualised schedule, side-by-side teaching and a pathway from supervised participation toward independent work
Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.
HOST INSTITUTION
About ORTHO.GENT / AZ Sint-Lucas Gent
ORTHO.GENT is the orthopaedic and trauma group at AZ Sint-Lucas Gent. Its current site publishes thirteen orthopaedic surgeons, a sports physician, ward doctor and trainees across joint-specific services.
Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
ORTHO.GENT / AZ Sint-Lucas Gent
Clinical focus
Hip & Knee training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Dr Hans Van der Bracht is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for AZ Sint-Lucas Gent Hip Orthopaedic Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Hip & Knee training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Dr Hans Van der Bracht is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
APPLICANT PROFILE
Newly qualified orthopaedic surgeons seeking post-residency hip subspecialty development