Names in the programme record: Prof. Pascal Kouyoumdjian (CHU Nîmes)
Profile completeness70%
Well sourced · Missing application deadline, commencement date, faculty profile
DECISION SUMMARY
Key facts at a glance
Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
Self-funded university diploma; fees depend on applicant profile and are shown on the faculty's registration page (not stated as a fixed amount).
Deadline
Not published
Duration
1 year; 126 hours of teaching and 12 half-day placements; 2026/27 teaching November 2026 to April 2027
Hands-on
No hands-on role indicated
Clinical exposurePractical and theoretical training in foot and ankle surgery: four seminars, 12 placement half-days on at least three different sites, a thesis (mémoire) and a written examination in June. Teaching sites listed are the Nîmes and Montpellier faculties of medicine.
Participation levelEducational course. Attendance does not itself confer clinical privileges.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
Can an international surgeon apply?
≈Partially published
International applicants
Continuing-education places are for surgeons with a French/EU medical degree or practising in France, and foreign trainees enrolled in an AFS/AFSA in France; not directly open to surgeons applying from Indonesia.
?Confirm directly with host
Clinical role
Educational attendance; not a clinical fellowship or licence. Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration and licensing requirements are not published by the cited source.
✓Published by official source
Language
Teaching in French (not separately stated).
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY66% of core application fields verifiedChecked 9 Oct 2026 · Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-07
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ funding✓ eligibility✓ international eligibility✓ language✓ application process✓ required documents✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ official source✓ verification date— commencement / intake · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · queued for source review— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review— Verified institution logo not available · queued for source review— institutional source · queued for source review— accreditation / organisation source · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycle2026/27 session is full (COMPLET); teaching November 2026–April 2027. Next intake dates not yet published.
Orthopaedic and trauma surgeons holding a French or EU medical degree, or practising in France
Foreign students enrolled in an AFS/AFSA in orthopaedic surgery
Application documents
Motivation letter
CV
Copy of the required diploma
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A one-year inter-university diploma in foot and ankle surgery run from CHU Nîmes (Prof. Pascal Kouyoumdjian and Nicolas Cellier) with partner universities across France. The 2026/27 session is full.
HOST INSTITUTION
About CHU Nîmes / University of Montpellier Faculty of Medicine (Montpellier–Nîmes)
Use the official host or programme link to review the hospital, training sites and facilities.
Aix-Marseille Université, Faculté des Sciences Médicales et Paramédicales (with AP-HM)
Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France · 1 academic year (2025–2026 session: 2 September 2025 to 2 June 2026); 4 seminars, in personView program profile →
SOS Pied Cheville (Clinique du Sport / Orthopôle sites)
Mérignac, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France · 6 or 12 months (the training page also mentions stays from a few days of observation up to several months or years of assistantship)View program profile →