Comprehensive · Source does not publish funding, application deadline
DECISION SUMMARY
Key facts at a glance
Eligibility
Entry requirements published; international route unconfirmed
Funding
The current application materials do not publish a stipend, fee or funding commitment.
Deadline
Not published
Duration
6 or 12 months
Hands-on
Supervised participation published
Clinical exposureParticipation in theatre, consultations and emergency activity as an assistant, with tutorials, case discussion and supervised clinical or experimental research.
Participation levelSupervised clinical participation is published; exact privileges remain subject to host credentialing and local law.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
Can an international surgeon apply?
—Not published
International applicants
The institute reports international fellows and visitors. Admission, immigration and the permitted role require individual confirmation.
?Confirm directly with host
Clinical role
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific. Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
≈Partially published
Medical registration
Residents assist operations and do not act as the primary surgeon. The page does not establish independent practising rights or a licensing pathway.
✓Published by official source
Language
Basic French is recommended and English at B2/C1 is essential; no particular language examination is specified.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and immigration arrangements are not stated; confirm them with the host before accepting a placement.
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY76% of core application fields verifiedChecked 2026-10-08 · Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ duration✓ positions✓ commencement / intake✓ eligibility✓ language✓ registration✓ application process✓ required documents✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified faculty photograph✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ verification date— Funding information not published · not published by the cited official source— benefits · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official source— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— accreditation / organisation source · not published by the cited official source
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing date1 May or 1 November; specify the intended year
Application route / cycleEmail the completed shoulder fellowship form and attachments to both philippe.valenti@parisshoulderunit.com and imen.arc@parisshoulderunit.com. Propose three preferred periods.
Complete basic surgical training in orthopaedic or plastic surgery before the placement
Application documents
Published by official source
Completed application for the selected training track, with three preferred periods
Two photographs: one for the application and one for the institute website
CV identifying training institutions, cities/countries and dates of medical studies and medical/specialty diplomas
Cover letter
References
Recent publications
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A Paris shoulder fellowship with six- or twelve-month options, a named chair, application checklist and defined clinical-assistant role. Selection and availability are confirmed directly by the institute.
Intended for: Orthopaedic residents and surgeons applying for a structured Paris shoulder fellowship
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
Insurance, leave, travel support and other employment benefits are not specified in the application materials.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Institut de la Main et de l’Épaule / Clinique Bizet
The institute's teaching programme distinguishes resident fellowships from shorter visits without patient-care duties.
Alps Surgery Institute (Clinique Générale d'Annecy)
Annecy, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France · 3 months (observership/fellowship), 6 months, or 12 months (the home page describes the 12-month option as following up to 500 surgeries)View program profile →
Help us understand which pages are useful. Google Analytics stays off unless you allow it. Declining does not affect access to OrthoFellow. Privacy policy