Faculty / program leadership: Kenny Samuel David · Venkatesh K · Rohit Amritanand · Justin Arockia Raj S V
Profile completeness89%
Comprehensive · Source does not publish funding, application deadline
DECISION SUMMARY
Key facts at a glance
Eligibility
International route mentioned
Funding
Not published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
1 year (College prospectus 2026). The department web page separately describes a '2 year post-doctoral Spine Fellowship'.
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Clinical exposureEmergency, outpatient and ward responsibilities; participation in a wide range of spinal surgeries for infective, degenerative, traumatic, neoplastic and developmental deformity patients; training in basics of instrumentation techniques; surgical log book; post-doctoral dissertation; presentation at regional and national spine conferences. The department has 5 consultants and over 10,500 surgeries since inception.
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
Can an international surgeon apply?
≈Partially published
International applicants
The prospectus section does not state whether overseas candidates may apply.
?Confirm directly with host
Clinical role
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific. Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration and licensing requirements are not published by the cited source.
—Not published
Language
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
≈Partially published
Visa or work authorisation
Not published in the prospectus section
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY66% of core application fields verifiedChecked 3 Oct 2026 · Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-04-01
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ current status evidence✓ positions✓ commencement / intake✓ accommodation / relocation✓ eligibility✓ application process✓ application portal✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— duration · official sources conflict— Funding information not published · not published by the cited official source— benefits · not published by the cited official source— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— required documents · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateClasses begin in August (tentative month per the prospectus admissions calendar)
Application route / cycleTentative annual calendar for Post-Doctoral Fellowships in the 2026 prospectus: prospectus and application issued in March, Step 1 / entrance examination in July, Step 2 / special tests and interviews in August, registration in August, classes begin August. Exact dates are published on the admissions site.
MS / DNB Orthopaedics (prospectus eligibility for the Spinal Disorders post-doctoral fellowship)
Application documents
Not itemised in the prospectus; the online application on the CMC admissions site lists requirements
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
One-year post-doctoral spine fellowship for orthopaedic surgeons at CMC Vellore's Department of Spine Surgery. Note: Duration: the 2026 College prospectus gives 1 year for the Post Doctoral Fellowship in Spinal Disorders, while the department web page says '2 year post-doctoral Spine Fellowship program'. Confirm with the department.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
Degree/certification details for this fellowship are not stated in the prospectus section.
ACCOMMODATION & RELOCATION
Published housing information
✓ Official source mentions accommodation
⌂
Accommodation is mentioned in the published funding or benefits information: Fees, stipend and accommodation for this fellowship are not stated in the prospectus section.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Christian Medical College Vellore, Department of Spine Surgery
CMC Vellore is a mission teaching hospital and medical college; its spine department became independent on 1 November 2020 and sees about 25,000 spine outpatients per year (prospectus).