Well sourced · Missing application deadline, commencement date, entry requirements
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced✓ Faculty identity sourced✓ Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
ISAKOS records private support, but does not publish an amount, salary or covered expenses
Deadline
Not published
Duration
3 months
Hands-on
No hands-on role indicated
Last checked
19 Aug 2026
Duration · published3 months
Clinical exposureStructured arthroscopy training across knee, shoulder, hip and ankle, with clinical skill development and research integration
Funding · publishedISAKOS records private support, but does not publish an amount, salary or covered expenses
DestinationIndia
Participation levelObservational pathway. No independent patient care or operative privileges are implied.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
—Not published
Required training level
Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Observational pathway; no independent patient care is implied.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on clinical activity is not described for this observational pathway.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
ISAKOS records private support, but does not publish an amount, salary or covered expenses
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
52% of core application fields verified
Checked 19 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-15. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ positions✓ funding✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ verified institution logo✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— commencement / intake · queued for source review— benefits · queued for source review— accommodation / relocation · queued for source review— eligibility · queued for source review— international eligibility · queued for source review— Language requirement not published · queued for source review— Registration information not published · queued for source review— visa / work authorisation · queued for source review— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— application process · queued for source review— required documents · queued for source review— application portal · not published by the cited official source— Verified faculty photograph not available · queued for source review
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Requirements to confirm before applying
Clinical / academic eligibility
Not published by the cited official source.
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A three-month arthroscopic-surgery fellowship at Manipal Hospital Jayanagar. The programme-level ISAKOS record publishes two places per year and multi-joint training under Akshay Dhanda, while Manipal's official profile confirms the host affiliation and faculty role.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Manipal Hospitals
Manipal Hospital Jayanagar's official site confirms Akshay Dhanda as a consultant in orthopaedics, sports medicine and rehabilitation. The ISAKOS record publishes the programme duration, faculty and annual capacity, but no current intake deadline.
Programme chair · ConsultantOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Manipal Hospital Jayanagar
Clinical focus
Arthroscopy, sports medicine and rehabilitation
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Akshay Dhanda is listed in the cited programme evidence as programme chair · consultant for Fellowship in Arthroscopic Surgery (FIAS). The verified individual profile describes a focus in Arthroscopy, sports medicine and rehabilitation. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Akshay Dhanda is listed by the official programme source as programme chair · consultant. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
PROGRAM HISTORY
Published fellowship history
ISAKOS public-directory identity, duration, capacity and programme chair checked 2026-08-25.