Well sourced · Missing application deadline, commencement date, entry requirements
✓ Primary programme source linked✓ Dated source review current— Current cycle evidenced— Faculty identity sourced— Institution mark verified
DECISION SUMMARY
What matters before you keep reading.
Eligibility
Unclear — confirm with host
Funding
Public support is recorded; no stipend, amount, payment frequency or covered-expense breakdown is published
Deadline
Not published
Duration
12 months
Hands-on
Unclear — confirm privileges
Last checked
28 Aug 2026
Duration · published12 months
Clinical exposureDiagnosis, treatment and prevention of sports injuries with high-volume knee and shoulder arthroscopy, additional ankle, elbow, wrist and hip arthroscopy or arthroplasty, and research from basic science through clinical application
Funding · publishedPublic support is recorded; no stipend, amount, payment frequency or covered-expense breakdown is published
DestinationJapan
Participation levelClinical participation and hands-on restrictions must be confirmed directly with the host.
INTERNATIONAL APPLICANT CHECK
What the official evidence currently supports
Decision-critical fields are separated into confirmed facts, partial information and points requiring direct confirmation.
—Not published
International applicant eligibility
The cited source does not explicitly confirm international-applicant eligibility.
—Not published
Required training level
Training-level and qualification requirements are not fully published.
✓Published by official source
Programme classification
Clinical or combined training pathway; exact duties remain appointment-specific.
?Confirm directly with host
Hands-on restrictions
Hands-on participation and operative restrictions are not explicitly published.
—Not published
Medical registration
Registration requirements are not published by the cited source.
?Confirm directly with host
Licensing examinations
No licensing-examination information is published.
—Not published
Language requirements
No formal language requirement is published by the cited source.
—Not published
Visa or work authorisation
Visa sponsorship and work-authorisation information are not published.
✓Published by official source
Funding availability
Public support is recorded; no stipend, amount, payment frequency or covered-expense breakdown is published
DATA QUALITY & AVAILABILITY
55% of core application fields verified
Checked 28 Aug 2026. Next scheduled editorial review: 2027-02-24. Every unresolved field keeps its exact evidence state—unpublished, not yet researched, historical, conflicting, inaccessible or not applicable—so an absence is never converted into a fact.
✓ programme title✓ institution / department✓ city and country✓ programme classification✓ subspecialty✓ duration✓ positions✓ funding✓ benefits✓ application process✓ official contact✓ faculty✓ official source✓ institutional source✓ accreditation / organisation source✓ verification date— Current availability unconfirmed · current availability unconfirmed— commencement / intake · not published by the cited official source— accommodation / relocation · not published by the cited official source— eligibility · not published by the cited official source— international eligibility · not published by the cited official source— Language requirement not published · not published by the cited official source— Registration information not published · not published by the cited official source— visa / work authorisation · not published by the cited official source— Current deadline not yet published · not published by the cited official source— required documents · not published by the cited official source— application portal · not applicable to this pathway— Verified faculty photograph not available · not published by the cited official source— Verified institution logo not available · not published by the cited official source
APPLICATION TIMELINE & CONTACT
Plan the application
Application deadlineNo current deadline published in the cited evidence
Commencing dateIntake date not published
Application route / cycleOn-demand programme support is listed; no dated intake, deadline or current vacancy is published
Deadlines and intake dates can change between cycles. The data-quality ledger above explicitly labels application fields that the cited official source does not publish.
ELIGIBILITY & REQUIREMENTS
Requirements to confirm before applying
Clinical / academic eligibility
Not published by the cited official source.
Registration, licence & examinations
AHPRA, USMLE/COMLEX, ECFMG, medical-board or local-licence requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Visa / work authorisation
Visa sponsorship or work-authorisation requirements are not stated by the cited source.
Application documents
CV, personal statement, recommendation-letter, transcript and identity-document requirements are not published by the cited official source.
Licensing, visa and document rules depend on the individual programme and application cycle. OrthoFellow does not infer USMLE, AHPRA, ECFMG, recommendation-letter or visa requirements from the country alone.
PROGRAM OVERVIEW
What this program offers
A customisable twelve-month, seven-place Kobe sports-medicine fellowship with seven named faculty, multi-joint arthroscopy and arthroplasty and basic-to-clinical research. Public support is listed without monetary terms or a dated next cohort.
BENEFITS & SUPPORT
Published benefits and support
Customisable year-long multi-joint sports-medicine training, on-demand programme support and a current basic-to-clinical research environment
Benefits may depend on appointment type, training level, visa status and the active academic year. OrthoFellow keeps stipend and benefits separate so a salary figure is not mistaken for the full package.
HOST INSTITUTION
About Kobe University Graduate School of Medicine
Kobe University's English orthopaedic department page confirms the host department. The ISAKOS programme record publishes seven places, the curriculum and participating faculty, but no active deadline.
Fellowship supervisor / program leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Fellowship supervisor / program leadership
Affiliation
Kobe University Graduate School of Medicine
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Ryosuke Kuroda is listed in the cited programme evidence as fellowship supervisor / program leadership for Kobe University Sports Medicine Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Ryosuke Kuroda is listed by the official programme source as fellowship supervisor / program leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
YH
Faculty: Yuichi Hoshino
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Kobe University Graduate School of Medicine
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Yuichi Hoshino is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Kobe University Sports Medicine Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Yuichi Hoshino is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
NK
Faculty: Noriyuki Kanzaki
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Kobe University Graduate School of Medicine
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Noriyuki Kanzaki is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Kobe University Sports Medicine Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Noriyuki Kanzaki is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
YM
Faculty: Yutaka Mifune
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Kobe University Graduate School of Medicine
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Yutaka Mifune is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Kobe University Sports Medicine Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Yutaka Mifune is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
AI
Faculty: Atsuyuki Inui
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Kobe University Graduate School of Medicine
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Atsuyuki Inui is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Kobe University Sports Medicine Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Atsuyuki Inui is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
KN
Faculty: Kanto Nagai
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Kobe University Graduate School of Medicine
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Kanto Nagai is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Kobe University Sports Medicine Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Kanto Nagai is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
KN
Faculty: Kyohei Nishida
Teaching faculty / co-leadershipOfficial program roster
Current position
Teaching faculty / co-leadership
Affiliation
Kobe University Graduate School of Medicine
Clinical focus
Sports Medicine training and clinical practice
Qualifications
Not published on the cited profile
Kyohei Nishida is listed in the cited programme evidence as teaching faculty / co-leadership for Kobe University Sports Medicine Fellowship. The verified individual profile describes a focus in Sports Medicine training and clinical practice. This association does not by itself confirm personal supervision, operative privileges or availability for a future intake.
Kyohei Nishida is listed by the official programme source as teaching faculty / co-leadership. A separate individual short CV has not yet been verified by OrthoFellow.
Names and fellowship roles come from the cited programme source. A green “individual profile verified” label means the position, qualifications and biography were also checked against an official personal or institutional profile. OrthoFellow displays a portrait only when it can be tied to an official profile or faculty source; otherwise the host institution brandmark is shown, with initials retained only when neither image is available. Faculty rosters may change.
PROGRAM HISTORY
Published fellowship history
ISAKOS public-directory identity, duration, capacity and programme chair checked 2026-08-25.